Alan Jackson set to release a 3-disc box set of music spanning his 25-year career on Nov. 7.
Alan Jackson set to release a 3-disc box set of music spanning his 25-year career on Nov. 7.
Photo courtesy of UMG Nashville, used with permission

Alan Jackson no longer chases that neon rainbow; he caught it. It has been 25 years since the release of his debut album Here in the Real World went gold (by 1994, it reached double-platinum status.) He followed up this success with Don’t Rock the Jukebox, which catapulted him into super-stardom. The title track was the country hit of the year. Hit after hit, Jackson proves there’s a big audience for his traditional honky-tonk smoothed over with contemporary pop.

Nov. 7, perfectly timed for holiday shopping, Legacy Recordings will release a Jackson boxed set, an elaborate 3-disc anthology of his classic recordings along with previously unreleased materials. The package, titled Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story, will include an exclusive booklet of tributes to the artist and his music by hit-makers such as Kenny Chesney, George Strait, Alison Krauss, Carrie Underwood and George Jones. A panorama poster of the “Alan Jackson: 25 Years of Keepin’ it Country” exhibit at the Country Music Hall of Fame is thrown in as an additional goodie. The box set is available for pre-order through Walmart.

Over his 25-year career, Jackson has released more than five dozen singles, with 50 Top 10 hits. His most recent release Angels and Alcohol (July 2015), is his 15th studio album. It debuted at the top spot on Billboards Country Albums chart proving his career is not fading in the least. Earlier this summer, he kicked off the CMA Music Festival performing his hits “Remember When” and “Chattahoochee.” At the June 2015 festival, UMG Nashville surprised Jackson by presenting him with a plaque commemorating his long, illustrious career.

Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story track list:

Disc One

1. Blue Blooded Woman
2. Here In The Real World
3. Wanted
4. Chasin' That Neon Rainbow
5. I'd Love You All Over Again
6. Don't Rock The Jukebox
7. Someday
8. Dallas
9. Midnight In Montgomery
10. Love's Got A Hold On You
11. She's Got The Rhythm (And I Got The Blues)
12. Tonight I Climbed The Wall
13. Chattahoochee
14. Mercury Blues
15. (Who Says) You Can't Have It All
16. Summertime Blues
17. Gone Country
18. Born Too Late (Previously Unreleased)
19. If Tears Could Talk (Previously Unreleased)
20. Seven Bridges Road – LIVE (Previously Unreleased)

Disc Two
1. Livin' On Love
2. I Don't Even Know Your Name
3. Tall, Tall Trees
4. I'll Try
5. Home
6. Little Bitty
7. Who's Cheatin' Who
8. There Goes
9. Between The Devil And Me
10. A House With No Curtains
11. I'll Go On Loving You
12. Right On The Money
13. Gone Crazy
14. Little Man
15. Pop A Top
16. The Blues Man
17. It Must Be Love
18. Wings (Previously Unreleased)
19. Seguro Que Hell Yes (Previously Unreleased)
20. The Star-Spangled Banner (Previously Unreleased)

Disc Three
1. Where I Come From
2. When Somebody Loves You
3. Where Were You (When The World Stopped Turning)
4. Drive (For Daddy Gene)
5. Work In Progress
6. That'd Be Alright
7. It's Five O'Clock Somewhere—with Jimmy Buffett
8. Remember When
9. Too Much Of A Good Thing
10. Monday Morning Church
11. Like Red On A Rose
12. A Woman's Love
13. Small Town Southern Man
14. Good Time
15. Country Boy
16. Sissy's Song
17. As She's Walking Away—Zac Brown Band featuring Alan Jackson
18. Love Is Hard (Previously Unreleased)
19. Ain't Just A Southern Thing (Previously Unreleased)