Ed Sheeran will release his third full length album Divide on March 3. 

Ed Sheeran will release his third full length album Divide on March 3. 


He’s added and multiplied, and Ed Sheeran is now ready to divide. The English superstar has just announced his third studio album ÷ (pronounced 'Divide'), due out March 3 via Atlantic Records. Sheeran’s dividend is already off to a good start: the project’s lead single “Shape of You” broke Spotify’s record for biggest-one day streams last week, surpassing 7.9 million.  

“The reaction to my new singles has been absolutely mind-blowing and I can’t thank you enough,” Sheeran gushed in a press release. “My new album ÷ holds a very special place in my heart and I really believe this is my best work to date. I’ve been eager to get back and I couldn’t be more excited for March 3rd.”

The album is said to draw inspiration from “a wide array of experiences and subjects” as “Sheeran takes you through a hugely personal journey; be that reflecting on past relationships, family memories, his musical career or his time off travelling the world in 2016.”

The Benny Blanco-helmed project, recorded between LA, London, Suffolk and aboard the RMS Queen Mary 2 (!), will see Sheeran elaborate on his signature blend of rap-like melodies and catchy acoustic guitars with unexpected orchestral, hip-hop and EDM elements scattered throughout. Collaborators include Johnny McDaid, Mike Elizondo and Steve Mac. The quotient of Sheeran's division is due out March 3. Check out the track list below.

Ed Sheeran, ÷

1. Eraser
2. Castle On The Hill
3. Dive
4. Shape Of You
5. Perfect
6. Galway Girl
7. Happier
8. New Man
9. Hearts Don’t Break Around Here
10. What Do I Know?
11. How Would You Feel (Paean)
12. Supermarket Flowers


13. Barcelona
14. Bibia Be Ye Ye
15. Nancy Mulligan
16. Save Myself