Eric Church to release a live album recorded at Red Rocks.

Eric Church to release a live album recorded at Red Rocks.

Eric Church continues to defy the odds with his music, treating his loyal fans along the way. As he awaits the launch of his 2017 tour in January, the outlaw act is readying the release of a brand new live album, his first since 2013's Caught in the Act: Live. Titled Mr. Misunderstood On the Rocks Live & (Mostly) Unplugged, the project features major cuts from his 2015 surprise album Mr. Misunderstood, which dropped at the end of last year's 49th CMA Awards and includes his powerful new single "Kill a Word," featuring the sterling addition of Rhiannon Giddens.

The set, also to be released on vinyl as a shortened EP next month (Nov. 25 for Record Store Day Black Friday), was all recorded at the Red Rocks Amphitheater is Morrison, Colo. earlier this year.

This music bombshell comes a week before the landmark 50th CMA Awards. Church is set to perform and is up for numerous honors, including Male Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year (for Mr Misunderstood), and Single, Song and Music of the Year (for his chart-topping "Record Year"). Additional performers for the show include Brad Paisley, Dierks Bentley, Maren Morris, Kelsea Ballerini, Carrie Underwood, Alabama, Brooks & Dunn, Reba McEntire and many, many more.

The 50th CMA Awards air live Nov. 2 from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena on ABC at 8/7c. Check your local listings.


Check out the live album tracklist below:

1. “Mistress Named Music - Red Rocks Medley”

2. “Chattanooga Lucy”

3. “Mixed Drinks About Feelings”

4. “Knives of New Orleans”

5. “Kill a Word”

6. “Record Year”

7. “Hallelujah” (Leonard Cohen cover)


Vinyl release tracklist:

Side A:

1. "Chattanooga Lucy"

2. "Those I’ve Loved"

Side B:

1. "Kill A Word"

2. "These Boots"

Stay tuned to for any and all updates.