Listen: Thom Yorke of Radiohead teams up with Mark Pritchard
Mark Pritchard/YouTube/Image by Jonathan Zawada

Australian-based producer Mark Pritchard will release his new album Under the Sun on May 13 via Warp Records, his first since 2011's Steve Spacek collaboration 93 Million Miles (as Africa HiTech). Guest vocalists on the record are Thom Yorke, Linda Perhacs, Bibio, and Anti-Pop Consortium's Beans. Check out Pritchard and Yorke's collaboration "Beautiful People" which premiered on BBC Radio 1 on March 21st.

"The original instrumental to 'Beautiful People' is a personal song about loss, hopelessness and chaos, but ultimately the message is love and hope," Pritchard said. "Thom's contribution to this collaboration captured perfectly what the piece is about. I will be forever grateful to have worked with such a immense talent."

The track melds downbeat mellow synths with an organically primitive feel in a circular rhythm with Yorke's distinctively quiet vocals. The result is a hypnotically melancholic sound to demonstrate the feeling of loss and hopelessness Pritchard described. "Beautiful People" seems to effectively encapsulate Pritchard's original version of the song.

Thom Yorke also recently announced a world tour with Radiohead from May to October 2016, with dates in Europe, North America, and Japan. Radiohead's new not yet finished album is "a work of art" according to collaborator and artist Stanley Donwood in DIY Magazine. More news and updates on Thom Yorke can also be found on his Twitter account.

Under the Sun tracklist:

01 ?
02 Give It Your Choir [ft. Bibio]
03 Infrared
04 Falling
05 Beautiful People [ft. Thom Yorke]
06 Where Do They Go, The Butterflies
07 Sad Alron
08 You Wash My Soul [ft. Linda Perhacs]
09 Cycles Of 9
10 Hi Red
11 Ems
12 The Blinds Cage [ft. Beans]
13 Dawn Of The North
14 Khufu
15 Rebel Angels
16 Under The Sun

Buy Under the Sun on iTunes
Buy Under the Sun on Bleep
Stream Under the Sun on Spotify

For more info on Mark Pritchard, visit his Facebook and Twitter.