Anthrax chimes in on what fans can  expect from forthcoming album
Anthrax Official YouTube

Now that December has arrived there is a lot to be excited about. For some it's visions of colorfully wrapped presents dancing in their heads and for others it's the anticipation of a full evening of New Years Eve decadence - - - but for many metal lovers on the planet, the growing fervor is actually in anticipation of February 26 when the new Anthrax album is unleashed.

For All Kings is the title of the long awaited followup to the band's 2011 album, Worship Music. The forthcoming release marks the in-studio debut of lead guitarist Jon Donais and is also the first Anthrax album written specifically for vocalist Joey Belladonna's singing voice since 1990's Persistence of Time. The band returned to the studio late last year and crafted a whopping 20 new tunes, then as the months passed weeded them down to the twelve that will appear on the album.

In October, Anthrax released the first single off of For All Kings as well as a corresponding lyric video. The aggressive and heavy hitting "Evil Twin" takes on both political and religious extremism fearlessly. Currently available in digital formats on both Amazon and iTunes, and in fewer than 24 hours after the release of "Evil Twin" it had already conquered the luminous No. 1 spot on iTunes and rightfully so. If the song "Evil Twin" is any indication of what this new album is going to be like as a whole - the metal world will indeed be bowing to kiss a certain pentagram-encrusted ring.

And now that For All Kings is officially available for pre-order in CD, vinyl, and digital formats, Anthrax's members talked a little about the new record:

"I think you'll find on this record there's a lot of cool stuff. It's really different again, we always have something different. There's a lot of aggressive stuff, I think the album's heavier. There's a lot more going on, there's a lot more excitement in different ways than the last one. We stuck to our guns and we haven't changed anything, and you get from Anthrax as much as you know it, and then people who have never heard it are really excited because they see something a little bit more eccentric and really, really fresh," explained Anthrax vocalist Joey Belladonna.

While drummer Charlie Benante teased: "The record itself is going to be twelve songs that are a variety of Anthrax material that will take you on a journey from start to finish."

"I look at every record as of its time," explained founding member and guitarist, Scott Ian. "We have this window of time where we start writing an album and then obviously start recording a record, mix a record, and then we have this finished thing in our hands."

The newest member of Anthrax, guitarist Jon Donais chimed in on For All Kings being his first studio album with the band: "It's finally great to have something that has myself on it, you know, the way I play. So that'll be cool. Yeah I just can't wait for the record to come out and I hope people dig it."

And bassist Frank Bello wrapped it up perfectly by saying: "I just hope everybody out there, I hope you enjoy the record as much as we enjoyed making it. We're really stoked on it."

While currently wrapping up a heady European tour with Slayer, the Anthrax guys will be back on U.S. soil in the new year and hitting the road with Lamb of God.

Anthrax on tour:

15 Stage AE, Pittsburgh, PA
16 Electric Factory, Philadelphia, PA
17 The Fillmore, Silver Spring, MD
19 Tabernacle, Atlanta, GA
22 Constant Convocation Center, Norfolk, VA
23 Hammerstein Ballroom, New York, NY
24 Oakdale Theatre, Wallingford, CT
28 Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak, MI
29 Egyptian Room at Old National Center, Indianapolis, IN
30 Aragon Ballroom, Chicago, IL
31 Orbit Room, Grand Rapids, MI

2 Arvest Bank Theatre at The Midland, Kansas City, MO
4 Revention Music Center, Houston, TX
5 Bomb Factory, Dallas, TX
6 Concrete Street Pavilion, Corpus Christi, TX
8 ACL Live at the Moody Theatre, Austin, TX
9 Diamond Ballroom, Oklahoma City, OK
11 Brooklyn Bowl, Las Vegas, NV
12 Hollywood Palladium, Los Angeles, CA