2018-19 regular season schedule set for the San Diego Gulls
YouTube/San Diego Gulls

The San Diego Gulls of the American Hockey League announced their home schedule for the 2018-19 regular season at the Valley View Casino Center on Wednesday. The Gulls, the top farm team of the Anaheim Ducks of the National Hockey League. will be playing 34 home games this season and 68 games overall. 

The Gulls will open their regular season with two games against the Tucson Roadrunners. The Gulls will be in Tucson for their regular season opener on Sat., Oct. 6 and then host the Roadrunners in their regular season home opener on Fri., Oct. 12. The game time for the Gulls home opener is 7 p.m. PT. 

All 34 Gulls games in San Diego this season start at 7 p.m. The Gulls play 33 of their 34 home games either on a Wednesday, Friday or Saturday. The lone exception is Thurs., Dec. 27 when they host the Bakersfield Condors. 

The Gulls will be playing on some special days throughout the 2018-19 regular season. They include Black Friday (Nov. 23) when they host the Stockton Heat and Groundhog Day (Feb.2) when they host the Iowa Wild.  

However, before the regular season starts, the Gulls have two exhibition games. They will be both played against the Ontario Reign. The first game will be played at 10 a.m. at Citizens Business Bank Arena on Thurs., Sept. 27 and the second game will be played at the Honda Center in Anaheim on Oct. 1. 

The following is the complete home schedule for the Gulls' 2018-19 regular season. 

San Diego Gulls 2018-19 Home Schedule at the Valley View Casino Center (all game times 7 p.m. PT):
 

Fri., Oct. 12-- Tucson Roadrunners
Fri., Oct. 19-- Milwaukee Admirals
Sat., Oct. 20-- Bakersfield Condors
Fri., Oct. 26-- Stockton Heat
Sat., Oct. 27-- Tucson Roadrunners
Fri., Nov. 9-- Colorado Eagles
Sat., Nov. 10-- Colorado Eagles
Fri., Nov. 16-- Bakersfield Condors
Wed., Nov. 21-- Ontario Reign
Fri., Nov. 23-- Stockton Heat
Wed., Nov. 28-- Manitoba Moose
Fri., Nov. 30-- Manitoba Moose
Wed., Dec. 5-- Tucson Roadrunners
Sat., Dec. 15-- San Jose Barracuda
Wed., Dec. 19-- San Jose Barracuda
Fri., Dec. 21-- Ontario Reign
Thurs., Dec. 27-- Bakersfield Condors
Fri., Jan. 4-- San Jose Barracuda
Wed., Jan. 16-- Texas Stars
Sat., Jan. 19-- Bakersfield Condors
Fri., Feb. 1-- Ontario Reign
Sat., Feb. 2-- Iowa Wild
Wed., Feb. 6-- Ontario Reign
Wed., Feb. 20-- Tucson Roadrunners
Sat., Feb. 23-- San Antonio Rampage
Wed., March 6-- Stockton Heat
Fri., March 8-- Colorado Eagles
Sat., March 9-- Colorado Eagles
Sat., March 23-- Ontario Reign
Wed., March 27-- San Jose Barracuda
Fri., March 29-- Bakersfield Condors
Sat., March 30-- Stockton Heat
Fri., April 5-- Ontario Reign
Wed., April 10-- San Jose Barracuda