2018-19 regular season schedule set for the Bakersfield Condors
YouTube/Bakersfield Condors

The Bakersfield Condors of the American Hockey League announced their home schedule for the 2018-19 regular season at the Rabobank Arena on Wednesday. The Condors, the top farm team for the Edmonton Oilers, will be playing 34 home games and 68 games overall. 

The Condors will open their regular season on Oct. 5 with a home game against the Stockton Heat at 7 p.m. PT. The parent teams for the Condors and Heat (the Oilers and Calgary Flames) were two elite teams in the National Hockey League in the 1980's and had one of the fiercest rivalries in hockey history. 

The Condors game on Wednesday evenings start at 6:30 p.m. PT. Their games on Friday and Saturday will start at 7 p.m. PT. Bakersfield will not have any home games on Monday. 

Bakersfield will have one home game on a Sunday. That will take place on Nov. 4 against the San Antonio Rampage at 5 p.m. PT. They will also have one home game on a Tuesday. That will be on Nov .20 against the Colorado Eagles at 6:30 p.m. Meanwhile, the Condors lone Thursday home game will be on Nov. 29 against the Ontario Reign at 10:30 a.m. That will be a special field trip game where school children will have the opportunity to attend. Five days prior to the field trip game, the Condors will have another kid-friendly contest as they will host the Teddy Bear toss game against the Tucson Roadrunners on Nov. 24. 

On Sat., Jan. 5, the Condors will host the Tucson Roadrunners at 7 p.m. That same day the 2019 World Junior Hockey Championship Final will be played in Vancouver, B.C. 

Both of the Condors preseason games will be played against the Heat. They will host Stockton on  Sat., Sept. 29 at 2 p.m. in a matinee and then be in Stockton on Sun., Sept. 30. 

The following is the complete home schedule for the Condors' 2018-19 regular season. 

Bakersfield Condors 2018-19 Home Schedule at the Rabobank Arena:

Fri., Oct. 5--Stockton Heat--7 p.m. PT
Sat., Oct. 6-- San Jose Barracuda--7 p.m. PT
Sat., Oct. 13-- Tucson Roadrunners-- 7 p.m. PT
Sat., Oct. 27-- Stockton Heat-- 7 p.m. PT
Sat., Nov. 3-- Texas Stars-- 7 p.m. PT
Sun., Nov. 4-- San Antonio Rampage-- 5 p.m. PT
Sat., Nov. 17-- Colorado Eagles-- 7 p.m. PT
Tue., Nov. 20-- Colorado Eagles--6:30 p.m. PT
Sat., Nov. 24-- Tucson Roadrunners--7 p.m. PT (Teddy Bear Toss Game)
Thurs., Nov. 29--Ontario Reign--10:30 a.m. PT (Field Trip Game)
Sat., Dec. 1--Manitoba Moose--7 p.m. PT
Wed., Dec. 5--Manitoba Moose--6:30 p.m. PT
Sat., Dec. 8--San Jose Barracuda--7 p.m. PT
Fri., Dec. 14--San Diego Gulls-- 7 p.m. PT
Sat., Dec. 29-- San Diego Gulls-- 7 p.m. PT
Wed., Jan. 2-- San Diego Gulls-- 6:30 p.m. PT
Fri., Jan. 4-- Colorado Eagles--7 p.m. PT
Sat., Jan. 5-- Tucson Roadrunners-- 7 p.m. PT
Wed., Jan. 16-- Stockton Heat-- 6:30 p.m. PT
Fri., Jan. 18-- Stockton Heat-- 7 p.m. PT
Wed., Jan. 23-- Colorado Eagles--6:30 p.m. PT
Fri., Feb. 1-- Iowa Wild-- 7 p.m. PT
Fri., Feb. 8-- San Jose Barracuda-- 7 p.m. PT
Sat., Feb. 9-- San Diego Gulls-- 7 p.m. PT
Wed., Feb. 13-- Stockton Heat-- 6:30 p.m. PT
Sat., Feb. 16-- Ontario Reign-- 7 p.m. PT
Fri., March 1--Iowa Wild--7 p.m. PT
Sat., March 2--San Jose Barracuda--7 p.m. PT
Wed., March 13-- San Diego Gulls-- 6:30 p.m. PT
Sat., March 16-- Ontario Reign-- 7 p.m. PT
Wed., March 27-- Ontario Reign-- 6:30 p.m. PT
Sat., March 30-- San Jose Barracuda-- 7 p.m. PT
Wed., April 10-- Tucson Roadrunners-- 6:30 p.m. PT
Sat., April 13-- Ontario Reign-- 7 p.m. PT