2018 CMT Music Awards: Backstreet Boys, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland among presenters
Wochit Entertainment/YouTube

CMT has announced that a mix of music stars, actors, media personalities and famous athletes are scheduled to be presenters at the 2018 CMT Music Awards, which will take place June 6 at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville. CMT will telecast the program at 8 p.m. ET/PT. 

Music stars who will be presenters include Backstreet Boys (who are also performing on the show), Rascal Flatts, Sugarland, Brett Young, Bobby Bones, Carly Pearce, RaeLynn, Luke Combs, Lauren Alaina, Leon Bridges and Dustin Lynch. Celebrity actors will include Johnny Knoxville, Chrissy Metz, Joel McHale, Garrett Hedlund and "Nashville" stars Kaitlin Doubleday, Lennon Stella and Maisy Stella. Media personalities will include Hoda Kotb from NBC's "Today," as well as CMT hosts Katie Cook and Cody Alan. Representing the sports world will be Olympic skier Lindsey Vonn, hockey player P.K. Subban and drag racer Courtney Force.

Little Big Town is hosting the 2018 CMT Music Awards, whose performers will include Jason Aldean, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Chris Stapleton, Blake Shelton, Florida Georgia Line, Kelly Clarkson, Darius Rucker, Dan + Shay, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Sam Hunt, Charles Kelley and Brothers Osbourne.

The CMT Music Awards, which are voted for by fans online, honor popular videos played on CMT. With four nominations each, Underwood, Aldean and Florida Georgia Line are the leading nominees going into the ceremony. CMT is hosting a series of free events in Nashville leading up to the award show.