2018 CMT Music Awards: Carrie Underwood, Jason Aldean, Florida Georgia Line added; Ram Trucks Side Stage lineup announced

Jason Aldean, Carrie UnderwoodFlorida Georgia Line, Backstreet Boys and Dan + Shay have been announced as additional performers at the 2018 CMT Music Awards, which will take place June 6 at Nashville's Bridgestone Arena. CMT will telecast the show at 8 p.m. ET/PT. In addition, there will be on-stage collaborations: Dierks Bentley is teaming up with Brothers Osborne, while Darius Rucker will do a performance featuring Aldean, Luke Bryan and Lady Antebellum's Charles Kelley. Previously announced performers include Blake Shelton, Kelly Clarkson, Chris Stapleton, Sam Hunt and Kelsea Ballerini.

Little Big Town is hosting the show, which awards popular videos that are played on CMT. Aldean, Underwood and Florida Georgia Line have the most nominations (four each) going into the ceremony. Voting, which is done online, closes on June 4 for most of the categories.

In addition, the CMT Music Awards show has a Ram Trucks Side Stage for emerging artists. This year's Ram Trucks Side Stage performers are Carly Pearce, Devin Dawson, LANCO, Lindsay Ell, Russell Dickerson and Walker Hayes.

On June 6, Shelton will be a guest host on NBC's "Today" for the official pre-party for the CMT Music Awards at Shelton-owned Ole Red bar in Nashville. (CMT Music Awards performers Shelton and Clarkson are coaches on NBC's "The Voice.") Shelton and "Today" co-anchor Hoda Kotb will announce the five finalists for Video of the Year, which will be open to online voting during the live telecast of the CMT Music Awards.