2019 iHeartRadio Awards to honor Alicia Keys, Garth Brooks & Halsey
iHeartRadio YouTube

The 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards will honor three multi-talented artists at the upcoming live ceremony on March 14. Alicia Keys, Garth Brooks, and Halsey will receive special recognition as part of the sixth annual awards ceremony which is being held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California.

Keys will receive the 2019 iHeartRadio Innovator Award, joining an elite group of previous recipients including Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, Chance The Rapper, U2 and Bruno Mars.

Keys recently hosted the 2019 Grammy Awards to widespread critical acclaim. She’s a 15-time Grammy-winning singer-songwriter, accomplished musician and avid philanthropist. Keys is reportedly being honored with the prestigious award “for her unparalleled contributions to pop culture and social causes as an artist, songwriter, producer, entrepreneur and activist.”

The New York native songstress is frequently referred to as the “Queen of R & B.” She has mentored aspiring artists as a fan-favorite judge on “The Voice” and has garnered a place on several media rankings including being named the Top R & B artist of the 2000 decade by Billboard and landing on Time’s 100 Most Influential People lists twice – in 2005 and 2017.

Furthermore, Keys launched She Is The Music (SITM), which “promotes equality, inclusivity, and opportunity for women across the music community.” She also co-founded the Keep a Child Alive organization, whose mission is “To realize the end of AIDS for children and their families, by combating the physical, social and economic impacts of HIV.”

Country superstar Garth Brooks will receive the inaugural iHeartRadio Artist of the Decade award “for his undeniable impact on the music industry.” Over the course of a three-decade-plus career, Brooks has sold a staggering 170 million albums worldwide, which makes him one of the best-selling artists in music history.

The world-renowned artist is a two-time Grammy-winning singer-songwriter out of 14 career total nominations. He’s won 17 Billboard Music Awards, 12 American Music Awards, among dozens of other accolades. Plus, Brooks is a member of the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame, Country Music Hall of Fame, Musicians Hall of Fame, and is reportedly the first-ever inductee to the Live Music Hall of Fame.

Finally, iHeartRadio together with L’Oreal Paris will honor Halsey with the 2019 Fangirls Award which “recognizes a female artist who has pushed boundaries with her music and message while inspiring her fans around the globe.” Last year, Camila Cabello was the first-ever recipient of the groundbreaking award.

The special honor specifically recognizes the power of women joining forces to support other women. Halsey is known for using her voice and music platform to send empowering messages to her fans and other women. Songs like “Hurricane” and “Control” mark strong examples. She is also an ardent activist for mental health awareness, suicide prevention, women’s rights, sexual assault awareness and prevention, and the LGBTQ community.

A star-studded list of artists are nominated for 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards including Cardi B, Post Malone, Ed Sheeran, Camila Cabello, Drake and more. Voting is now open for the socially-voted categories on the iHeartRadio Music Awards website or on Twitter using proper category and nominee names and hashtags.

The 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards will take place on Thursday, March 14 at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California. Tickets to see the show live are available at AXS. The ceremony will also air live on FOX network at 8 p.m. ET/5p.m. PT. Stay tuned to AXS for more awards show coverage.