3Teeth announce new album, '<shutdown.exe>' for May release
3Teeth via Youtube

Industrial band 3Teeth announced the release of their sophomore album, <shutdown.exe>, expected to drop May 19 via OMF Records. Frontman Alexis Mincolla reveals the new LP is a concept record and explains in a statement: "The album centers around the idea of shutting down consensus reality tunnels, which is a way to describe the generally agreed-upon perspectives of what is considered real.”

Last year, the band released the first single from the upcoming album titled "Atrophy."  The video was filmed in an LA warehouse and features the band performing amidst an erupting riot. Watch the chaotic video above.

At this time, the band doesn't have any live dates lined up for 2017, but with a new album on the horizon, you can expect some live shows to be announced soon. 

3Teeth gained mainstream attention when Tool picked them to be openers on their 2016 tour. Tool's Adam Jones and Mincolla have actually been friends for a number of years having met previously at a mutual acquaintance's wedding. Their self-titled debut album was released in 2014. They released a companion remix album titled REMIXED in the same year.

3Teeth are Mincolla, Xavier Swafford (keyboards), Andrew Means (drums), and Chase Brawner (guitar). Pick up a copy of their debut album here

<shutdown.exe> tracklisting:

1. Divine Weapon
2. Pit Of Fire
3. Atrophy
4. Oblivion Coil
5. Shutdown
6. Degrade
7. Tower Of Disease
8. Tabula Umbra
9. Voiceless
10. SlaveGod
11. Insubstantia
12. B.O.A
13. Away From Me