Alice Cooper previews new songs from 'Paranormal'

Alice Cooper has classic rock fans giddy with excitement ahead of the release of his upcoming LP, Paranormal. The album, which is set for arrival on July 28, features brand new tracks recorded with the original members of the Alice Cooper Band, in addition to appearances from ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons, U2’s Larry Mullen and Deep Purple’s Roger Glover.

Cooper’s famous love for the dark and unusual are as strong as ever, as evident in his new lyric video for the album’s lead single and title track. Released on Friday, “Paranormal” is the first of many songs from the LP that will be shared on the rock villain's radio program, Nights With Alice Cooper. The single can be heard in the video above.

"Paranormal is like 12 great episodes of The Twilight Zone," Cooper said about his upcoming album in Friday’s press release announcement. "Each song tells its own twisted little tale."

The veteran singer continued in talking about reuniting with his old bandmates in saying, "When the original band broke up in 1975, there was no bad blood. There were no lawsuits-we had just burned out the creative process.”

For equally dark album collectors, Paranormal will also be released in the form of a limited run, blood-red vinyl, which will available at independent record stores across the country.

Cooper will be heading out on a North American tour with Deep Purple starting Aug. 12 and going until Nov. 10, before heading over to Australia, Europe and the U.K. for a run of international shows to close out the year. Tickets for select concerts on his November U.K. run are on sale now, and can be purchased by clicking here.