Alice Cooper to release 'Welcome to My Nightmare Special Edition' DVD this fall

Alice Cooper fans have a special pre-Halloween treat awaiting them this fall. The pioneering shock rocker has hit the archives and will release his 1975 TV special “Alice Cooper: The Nightmare” for the first time ever on DVD, along with the 1976 “Welcome To My Nightmare” concert film in a set titled “Welcome to My Nightmare Special Edition,” which will hit shelves Sept. 8 via Eagle Rock.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Famer unveiled the news via an update posted at the official Facebook page of public relations agent Kayos Productions on July 11. The set catches the multi-platinum seller at a pivotal time in his career, when he departed the band Alice Cooper to launch a solo career with his 1975 debut studio album Welcome to My Nightmare.

The “Nightmare” TV special originally aired on April 25, 1975 on ABC. The show features the “Elected” hitmaker in a nightmare fantasy, playing the role of “Steven” as he rocks through all 11 tracks from his debut solo album, including the hit single “Only Women Bleed” and the song "Ballad of Dwight Fry" from Cooper's 1971 studio album Love It to Death. The late great horror legend Vincent Price also makes a guest star appearance in the role of "Spirit of the Nightmare."

The TV special is accompanied by the 1976 concert film, which captures Cooper during his hugely successful Welcome to My Nightmare Tour, filmed during a two-night stand Sept. 11- Sept. 12, 1975 in London at Wembley Arena. Along with songs from his debut solo album, the charismatic singer belts out greatest hits like “School's Out,” “I'm Eighteen” and “No More Mr. Nice Guy.”

See below for the complete track listing of "Welcome to My Nightmare Special Edition." Preorder information TBA.

Cooper will hit the road this summer for a world tour in support of his highly anticipated studio album Paranormal, which will hit shelves on July 28 via Earmusic. The trek opens on July 21 in Tromso, Norway, at Bukta-Tromso Open Air Festival. Rock's favorite boogie man will return to the U.S. for a late summer tour with Deep Purple on Aug. 12 in Las Vegas at The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan.

Cooper then heads back overseas for fall dates in Brazil, Mexico, Japan, Australia, New Zealand and Europe. The fall romp will include U.K. dates with members of the original Alice Cooper band, which begins Nov. 11 in Leeds, United Kingdom, at First Direct Arena.

Tickets for a variety of Alice Cooper shows are available at AXS. For all the latest details on Alice Cooper, click here.

Alice Cooper, “Welcome to My Nightmare Special Edition” track listing
1) The Awakening
 2) Welcome To My Nightmare
 3) Years Ago
 4) No More Mr. Nice Guy
 5) I’m Eighteen
 6) Some Folks
 7) Cold Ethyl
 8) Only Women Bleed
 9) Billion Dollar Babies
 10) Devil’s Food
 11) The Black Widow
 12) Steven
 13) Escape
 14) School’s Out
 15) Department Of Youth

"Alice Cooper: The Nightmare"

1) Welcome To My Nightmare
 2) Devil’s Food
 3) Some Folks
 4) Only Women Bleed
 5) Cold Ethyl
 6) The Black Widow
 7) Years Ago
 8) Department Of Youth
 9) Years Ago (Reprise)
 10) Steven
 11) The Awakening
 12) Ballad Of Dwight Fry
 13) Escape
 14) The Awakening (Reprise)