Anthrax to release limited edition 7-inch 'For All Kings' box set
Anthrax Official YouTube

One year ago at this time, Anthrax was gearing up for what was to become a phenomenal year for the band. Kicking things off on the road for a tour with groove metal masters, Lamb of God, and then in February with the unleashing of their eleventh studio album, For All Kings, then conquering 2016 by bringing both their new and classic thrash metal to the masses all over the world, touring with the likes of Iron Maiden, Slayer, and Death Angel, hitting all the big music festivals in Europe, and simply dominating the world of metal in general. And now, a year later, the awesomeness in the world of Anthrax is just going to continue.

While getting ready to embark on their "KillThrax" co-headlining tour with metalcore's Killswitch Engage, there's also a limited edition release coming out that's absolutely a must-have for Anthrax fans. Available exclusively in North America, Anthrax has announced the release of a gorgeous For All Kings 7-inch box set. Going on sale Mar. 24 via Megaforce Records, fans can get a sneak-peek of everything that's included in this video featuring Anthrax drummer Charlie Benante doing honors of the un-boxing. 

The For All Kings box-set includes a removable lenticular cover and ten 7-inch vinyl discs featuring 20 songs - the 11 finished album tracks, six demos from the For All Kings track listing, the song "Vice of the People," previously released only in Japan, and two brand new covers of The White Stripes' song "Black Math" and the classic Kansas anthem "Carry On." The original album cover art sketch by artist Alex Ross is also included, as well as a download card enabling the holder to access the Box Set's track listing for free. Each 7-inch disc features stunning, double-sided four-color artwork, and are pressed onto different-colored vinyl discs - red, green, blue, maroon, orange, most with a two-color swirl design.

"Doing a box set edition of 'For All Kings' was something that we've always wanted to do," explained Benante in a press release. "We wanted to do something special, something that was so much more than the original release, and have it be fun for our audience when they open it up, just be floored by the different colored vinyl, the artwork, everything that's inside.  And we think we've done that."

The For All Kings 7-Inch Box Set track listing:

Breathing Lightning (album version)
Breathing Lightning (demo)
Monster At The End (album version)
Monster At The End (demo)
Suzerain (album version)
Suzerain (demo)
Black Math  (White Stripes cover)
Carry On  (Kansas cover)
You Gotta Believe  (album version)
For All Kings  (album version)
Evil Twin  (album version)
This Battle Chose Us  (album version)
All Them Thieves  (album version)
Vice of the People (previously unreleased in North America)
Zero Tolerance  (album version)
Zero Tolerance (demo)
Blood Eagle Wings  (album version)
Blood Eagle Wings  (demo)
Defend Avenge  (album version)
Defend Avenge (demo)

For more information and to purchase tickets for the "KillThrax" co-headlining tour feature Anthrax and Killswitch Engage - click here