AXS TV to honor Kenny Rogers with rebroadcast of 'The Big Interview' guest spot on March 23
AXS TV YouTube

The world lost a beloved country music icon with the passing of Kenny Rogers on March 20. AXS TV will honor his indelible legacy with a special rebroadcast of his appearance on “The Big Interview with Dan Rather” which will air tonight, March 23, at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

Rogers’ family announced his death via social media, stating that the 81-year-old Grammy-winning artist died from natural causes under hospice care.

Award-winning newsman Dan Rather covers a wide range of topics with “The Gambler” singer during their one-hour conversation. Rogers’ prolific career spanned over six decades. He discussed many important events and insights about his life and storied music journey including many “pearls of wisdom” he held dear from his mother.

During a video clip of their time together, Rogers honors Rather’s request to sing something a cappella. His song of choice was his global chart-topping 1977 hit “Lucille.” The track marks his first major hit from his eponymous album. The song was co-written by Roger Bowling and Hal Bynum.

Rathers and Rogers conducted their interview at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum in Nashville, Tennessee. The museum honored Rogers with a special exhibit that showcases his life’s work as one of the most beloved country icons of all time. It’s called “Kenny Rogers: Through the Years.”

Tune in to AXS TV tonight at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT to watch the special rebroadcast of “The Big Interview.” It will also air on March 23 at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT and on Wednesday, March 25 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Visit the AXS TV website and enter your zip code and service provider to find AXS TV on your TV.