AXS TV to premiere AC/DC frontman Brian Johnson's 'A Life on the Road' series in the U.S. on Sept. 15
AXS TV Concerts — YouTube

AXS TV will proudly deliver the U.S. debut broadcast of AC/DC frontman Brian Johnson’s popular music profile series, “A Life on the Road” on Sept. 15. Grammy Award-winning rocker Sting will guest star in the series premiere episode, which airs at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT - check out a clip in the video below.

Brian Johnson travels the world to chat with his musical peers and friends in “A Life on the Road.” In the series premiere episode, Johnson catches up with British rock icon Sting in New York. The former Police frontman discusses his prolific career (during which he’s earned 17 Grammy Awards). Topics the pair cover include Sting’s inspiration for The Police’s smoldering smash hit “Roxanne,” how his early days touring with the group influenced and shaped his career, and much more.

Other season one “A Life on the Road” guest stars include Led Zeppelin frontman Robert Plant on Sept. 22, The Who’s Roger Daltrey on Sept. 29, Joe Elliott of Def Leppard on Oct. 6, Metallica’s Lars Ulrich on Oct. 13 and Pink Floyd drummer Nick Mason on Oct. 20. Season two guests include more music icons like Billy Joel, Dolly Parton, Mick Fleetwood, Joe Walsh, and more.

“To sit and chat with my friends and heroes while filming ‘On The Road’ was ridiculous fun, and with no professional journalists around, you can feel the trust,” said Brian Johnson in a press statement.

According to a press release, America’s leading classic rock network has picked up the first two seasons of the series from Eagle Rock Entertainment. “A Life on the Road” joins a fantastic Sunday night programming lineup this fall. Also debuting Sept. 15, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, is the original music series “Paul Shaffer Plus One,” helmed by musician and TV personality Paul Shaffer.