Black Label Society debut music video for first single 'Room of Nightmares' from upcoming album 'Grimmest Hits'

The Los Angeles-based Black Label Society has revealed their brand new music video, “Room of Nightmares,” the first official single off their upcoming tenth full-length studio album, Grimmest Hits. Watch the high-spirited Justin Reich-directed clip in the player above.

Grimmest Hits, via Entertainment One (eOne), is due to hit shelves and streaming platforms on Jan. 19, 2018. The highly-anticipated all-new music LP (not a greatest hits compilation) will be the bands first since 2014s Catacombs Of The Black Vatican which debuted at No. 5 on The Billboard 200 chart. 

Black Label Society consists of frontman and guitar extraordinaire, Zakk Wylde (one of the most accomplished and respected guitarists in metal), bassist John DeServio, Dario Lorina (Lizzy Borden) on guitars, and Jeff Fabb on drums. The foursome has not only helped formulate the definition of heavy metal replete with 20-minute shredding solos courtesy of Wylde armed with his signature bulls-eye guitar, but they have also mastered show-stopping heart-felt acoustic and piano-driven ballads. 

In the meantime, Wylde recently made his return to Ozzy Osbourne’s backing band after an eight-year hiatus (Ozzy initially hired Wylde at the age of 20 away from a gas station in New Jersey). Besides Black Label Society and solo show performances, Wylde also tours as the frontman for the Black Sabbath cover band, Zakk Sabbath; playing Sabbath songs alongside Osbourne since 1987 is a pretty good qualifier for this gig. Zakk Sabbath will be heading out on a full-on fall U.S. 22-show trek starting in Detroit, Mich. on Oct. 3, running through Oct. 14 where they will wrap at CLUB LA in Destin, Fla. Wylde will then make a live appearance at the inaugural Loudwire Music Awards Show on Oct. 24 at The Novo in Los Angeles. Tickets for the event are available right here on AXS.  Zakk Sabbath will then head to South America for the final twelve fall shows. Get a complete listing of tour dates here.

Black Label Society will rock the sea on the ninth excursion of the annual ShipRocked cruise aboard the luxury starliner USS Carnival Liberty. Departing from Port Canaveral in Florida on Jan. 21, 2018, this year's 'hard rock heavy' cruise will set sail for Nassau and Half Moon Cay (the private island in the Bahamas), returning to port in Florida on Jan. 25. You can also catch Wylde with Ozzy Osbourne at this year's Aftershock, and Ozzfest Meets Knotfest

“Room of Nightmares” is now available on digital providers and streaming services here. Fans who pre-order the LP on iTunes will receive "Room Of Nightmares" as an instant download. Pre-order the new disc here.

For up-to-date information, and all things Black Label Society, visit their official website; like them on Facebook, and follow them on InstagramTwitter, and YouTube.

Grimmest Hits track listing:

01. "Trampled Down Below"
02. "Seasons Of Falter"
03. "The Betrayal"
04. "All That Once Shined"
05. "The Only Words"
06. "Room Of Nightmares"
07. "A Love Unreal"
08. "Disbelief"
09. "The Day That Heaven Had Gone Away"
10. "Illusions Of Peace"
11. "Bury Your Sorrow"
12. "Nothing Left To Say”