Bloc Party announce Silent Alarm tour

UK rockers Bloc Party have announced a handful of dates for their fall European tour. The outing will see the band playing their debut album, 2005's Silent Alarm, in full. Shows kick off in Amsterdam on Oct. 15 and wrap up Oct. 24 in London. Check out all tour dates below. Tickets go on sale this Friday, March 23. 

Unfortunately, the tour will not feature founding members Gordon Moakes and Matt Tong. Tong left in 2013 during the band's hiatus, while Moakes left in 2015 to focus on his new band, Young Legionnaire.  The band will bring on their current rhythm section featuring Justin Harris and Louise Bartle in their place.

The band's latest album, Hymns, was released in 2016 and was the first featuring the new lineup. Last year, Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke released his second solo album titled Fatherland. The album spawned the singles "Yemaya" and "The Streets Benn Talkin'." 

Bloc Party 2018 Tour Dates:
Oct. 15 – Amsterdam, NL - AFAS Live
Oct.16 – Paris, FR - Le Zenith
Oct.18 – Berlin, DE - Columbiahalle
Oct. 20 – Brussels, BE - Forest National
Oct. 22 – Dublin, IE - 3 Arena
Oct. 24 – London, UK - Alexandra Palace