Bon Jovi to receive special honor and perform at 2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards
YouTube/The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

Bon Jovi continues to enjoy a huge year in 2018. Prior to their upcoming 2018 induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in April, the legendary New Jersey rockers will be honored with the first-ever iHeartRadio Icon Award and also perform at the the fifth annual iHeartRadio Music Awards, which will take place March 11 in Los Angeles at The Forum.

Billboard reports on Feb. 22 that the “Livin' on a Prayer” hitmakers have been announced among a short list of special award recipients along with Camila Cabello, who will receive the iHeartRadio Fangirls Award  and Chance the Rapper, who picks up the iHeartRadio Innovator Award. Bon Jovi also joins the previously announced line up of performers at the the event, which includes: Cabello, Ed Sheeran, Cardi B, Maroon 5 and Charlie Puth.

The iHeartRadio Icon Award will be awarded to Jon Bon Jovi and bandmates for their “global impact,” staying power and “continued relevance” on the radio and as a headline touring act. Bon Jovi's appearance at the iHeartRadio Music Awards comes just ahead of the launch of the band's 2018 spring tour, which kicks off March 14 in Denver at Pepsi Center in support of an upcoming expanded reissue of their chart-topping studio album This House Is Not For Sale, which drops Feb. 23 via Island and features two new songs “Walls” and “When We Were Us.”

Hosted by Hailey Baldwin and DJ Khaled, the 2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards will air live on March 11 at 8:00 p.m. ET via TBS, TNT, truTV and iHeart Radio. For more information, click here.

Bon Jovi fans can catch the television premiere of the band's new song “When We Were Us” on Feb. 22 via the popular CBS talk show “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert.” The second leg of the Grammy winner's This House Is Not For Sale Tour is currently slated to wrap up May 14 in Washington at Capital One Arena. Grab your Bon Jovi tickets now at AXS.

For all the latest information on Bon Jovi, click here. For more details on the  iHeartRadio Music Awards, click here.