Born Cages release music video for 'Half Asleep'
Born Cages - Half Asleep

New York City indie rockers Born Cages have been quietly working on the follow up to their 2015 debut album I'm Glad I'm Not Me, and they greeted fans with a new tune titled "Ain't Gonna Happen." The band followed it up with the tune "Half Asleep" last month, which was highly praised by their fans. Along with the release of the new tune, the outfit released information on their brand new release titled Exit Signs In A Burning Building, which is slated to be released on April 7. 

Yesterday, the outfit decided to give their fans a visual offering with the music video for "Half Asleep." The clip was shot by photographer Nicole Mago, who did photography on their 2015 tour with Atlanta rockers Family Force 5. 

Born Cages will make a few stops at SXSW next week to promote their upcoming album. On March 17, the band will be at Weather Up Bars performing alongside acts such as The Undercover Dream Lovers, Nicole Atkins, and Horse Thief. Entry to this show is free with RSVP. The next day, the band will have two performances. In the morning, they'll rock Cheers Shot Bar with Shinobi Ninja, The Fame Riot, and Carnival Youth before heading to an evening gig inside The Townsend with Eyelid Kid, Fifi Rong, and Findlay.

The band will hold a record release show inside Berlin NYC on the day of the album's release. You can pre-order Exit Signs In A Burning Building here. Aside from a CD and digital download, the band are offering a special $25 bundle that includes the release on both CD and digital download, a special bootleg cassette, a sticker, a guitar pick, and a shirt of your choosing.

Born Cages tour dates
March 17 - Austin, Texas - Weather Up Bars (SXSW Showcase)
March 18 - Austin, Texas - Cheers Shot Bar (SXSW Showcase)
March 18 - Austin, Texas - The Townsend (SXSW Showcase)
April 7 - Manhattan, New York - Berlin NYC (Record Release Show)

Exit Signs In A Burning Building tracklisting

1) Champions
2) Ain’t Gonna Happen
3) Half Asleep
4) Please Be Crazy
5) Suicide Note In A Pop Song
6) Free Fall
7) Could’ve Done It Better Before