Brandon Flowers, Mary J. Blige, Brittany Howard among list of presenters for 2018 Rock Hall of Fame ceremony
Rock Hall/YouTube

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has shared details on some of the special guests who will be in attendance at the class of 2018 induction ceremony in Cleveland on April 14. According to the exclusive report shared by Rolling Stone, The Killers’ Brandon Flowers will be on site to induct the Cars, along with Mary J. Blige (Nina Simone), Heart's Ann Wilson (Moody Blues) and Alabama Shakes’ singer/guitarist Brittany Howard (Sister Rosetta Tharpe). The news on Friday follows the previous report that SiriusXM shock-jock Howard Stern will also be in attendance to welcome Jersey rockers Bon Jovi.

Contemporary R&B singer Andra Day will also perform a tribute to the late Nina Simone, while famous E Street Band guitarist and part-time fictional mobster Stevie Van Zandt will also be on hand as a special guest of sorts, although there were no specific details on his involvement.

"It is a huge honor to induct Sister Rosetta Tharpe to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame," Brittany Howard told Rolling Stone. "She has been such an inspiration. I hope this spotlight helps people discover what so many of us already know. She is one of the greatest artists of all time."

Dire Straits were also part of this year’s Hall of Fame class, although there’s been no further update as to whether or not co-founding member Mark Knopfler plans on attending. The Cars and Bon Jovi are scheduled to perform at the annual event, which will take place at Cleveland’s Public Auditorium. Bon Jovi guitarist Richie Sambora and original bassist Alec John Such are also both expected to be in attendance to perform with their former bandmates for the special occasion.

The event will once again be professionally recorded and set to be broadcast on HBO on May 5. The event’s official promo video can be watched in full above.