BTS inspires Converse x BT21 collection; 'Face Yourself' CD gets U.S. release date
Universal Music Japan/YouTube

July 27 is the release date for two major BTS projects: The debut of the first Converse x BT21 collection in parts of Asia and the CD release of the Japanese-language album Face Yourself in the United States. BT21 consists of eight characters created by BTS and Line Friends. South Korea, China and Hong Kong will get the Converse x BT21 collection on July 27, followed by Taiwan on Aug. 1.

According to Billboard: "The Converse x BT21 collaboration will be available in black Chuck Taylor All Star Hi tops and in black and white Chuck Taylor All Star Ox sneakers. All three variants will feature white and/or colored print featuring the BT21 characters and 'UNIVERSTAR BT21' printed. A special limited-edition pack will feature the shoes in collector’s boxes that feature BT21 tote bags, different laces, and BT21 patch pins."

An official BT21 promo video shows the items in the Converse x BT21 collection.

In related news, Line Friends is opening a pop-up store July 27 in Los Angeles, at 6922 Hollywood Blvd. People who line up for the grand opening will get a BT21 balloon. Customers who buy any BT21 merchandise at the store will get a BT21 poster. All giveaways are while supplies last.

Meanwhile, BTS's Japanese language Face Yourself album will get its first U.S. release on CD, after the album was released digitally in the U.S. on April 4. The digital version of the album debuted at No. 43 on the Billboard 200 chart. The CD comes with a 24-page booklet that includes exclusive photos of BTS.

As previously reported, BTS is set to launch its world tour Aug. 25 in the group's hometown of Seoul, South Korea. The tour has also announced dates through Oct. 20, and will go to North America, London, Amsterdam, Berlin and Paris. More tour dates to be announced.

Here is the tracklist for the Face Yourself CD:

1. INTRO: "Ringwanderung"
2. "Best of Me" (Japanese version)
3. "Blood Sweat & Tears"(Japanese version)
4. "DNA" (Japanese version)
5. "Not Today" (Japanese version)
6. "MIC Drop" (Japanese version)
7. "Don't Leave Me"
8. "Go Go" (Japanese version)
9. "Crystal Snow"
10. "Spring Day" (Japanese version)
11. "Let Go"
12. OUTRO: "Crack"

Get tickets to the BTS World Tour 'Love Yourself' by clicking here