Cage the Elephant announce acoustic LP; share 'Whole Wide World' cover
Late Night with Seth Meyers via Youtube

Kentucky rockers Cage the Elephant have announced their next release, Unpeeled, a live acoustic album inspired by their Live & Unpeeled Tour earlier this year.

The album drops July 28 and features 21 tracks taken from the band's catalog. Also included are covers of Daft Punk's "Instant Crush," The Strangler's "Golden Brown," and Wreckless Eric's "Whole Wide World." They shared a new video of the latter song, which you can watch here

Talking about their "Whole Wide World" cover, guitarist Brad Shultz told Consequence of Sound, "Many times you’re adding sonic layers looking for something to hide behind and what you don’t realize is that that vulnerability and that nakedness might be the most compelling and interesting thing about the song.”

Cage the Elephant previously gave fans a taste of the upcoming release with their new rendition of Tell Me I'm Pretty track, "Too Late to Say Goodbye" on Late Night with Seth Meyers. Watch it above.

Pre-orders for Unpeeled are currently available at iTunes. Check out the complete tracklisting below.

Cage the Elephant is spending the summer playing several festivals. You can catch them at Lollapalooza, Osheaga and recently played at Bonnaroo to name a few. Check out their tour dates here.

Unpeeled Tracklist:
01. Cry Baby
02. Whole Wide World
03. Sweetie Little Jean
04. Spiderhead
05. Take It Or Leave It
06. Too Late To Say Goodbye
07. Punchin’ Bag
08. Shake Me Down
09. Telescope
10. Instant Crush
11. Trouble
12. Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked
13. Rubber Ball
14. Aberdeen
15. Golden Brown
16. Cold Cold Cold
17. How Are You True
18. Come A Little Closer
19. Back Against The Wall
20. Cigarette Daydreams
21. Right Before My Eyes