Camila Cabello announces self-titled album, two new songs
CamilaCabelloVEVO / YouTube

Cuban-American singer Camila Cabello is bracing for a massive 2018. The emerging singer-songwriter garnered critical acclaim with her collaborations with Shawn Mendes and Machine Gun Kelly before releasing her breakout single "Havana" in September, and she's announced her debut self-titled album will be released Friday, Jan. 12. She's also shared two news songs from the forthcoming release titled "Never Be the Same" and "Real Friends." Listen to "Never Be the Same" above.

The former Fifth Harmony singer announced the news earlier this week on her social media pages, instantly receiving more than one million likes on Instagram and her #CAMILAoutJanuary 12 Twitter hashtag ascending to No. 2 worldwide on Twitter's trending charts. Formerly titled The Hurting. The Healing. The Loving, the debut album will feature her two newly released songs as well as "Havana," which includes a collaboration with rapper Young Thug

Cabello enlisted a number of fellow musicians and producers to create Camila, including Pharrell Williams, Benny Blanco and OneRepublic's Ryan Tedder. "Havana" is the singer's second Top 40 No. 1 song as a solo artist, following her collaborations with Machine Gun Kelly on "Bad Things" in 2016. She continues to be a force on Spotify, receiving more than 406 million streams and becoming the fourth most streamed artist in the world 

Check out her now song "Real Friends" below and make sure to check back here for the latest Camila Cabello news, tour dates and announcements.