Carrie Underwood at the 52nd annual ACM Awards

Carrie Underwood at the 52nd annual ACM Awards


The 52nd annual ACM Awards kicked off with a collaborative set of all five Entertainer of the Year nominees. Carrie Underwood, Keith UrbanFlorida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan and Jason Aldean stormed the T-Mobile Arena stage with a medley of chart-topping hits.

Aldean launched the performance with his song "Lights Come On" (from 2016's They Don't Know) before handing over the reigns to ACM host Bryan for his groovy number "Move" (a Kill the Lights entry). Florida Georgia Line came next, with Tyler Hubbard sitting at a white piano (and Brian Kelley next to him on a stool) for their massive-selling, ACM Single Record of the Year-winning "H.O.L.Y." (from their album Dig Your Roots) The duo then introduced Underwood who blasted out with her rock-bent single "Church Bells" (from her 2015 album Storyteller). Urban closed out the set with "Wasted Time" (one of his Ripcord's earlier hits).

EVP of Dick Clark Productions Mark Bracco broke the news of the opening number a few hours before the live show. "Rehearsing our fantastic opening for the @ACMawards with the 5 Entertainer of the Year nominees," he tweeted.

Winners include Florida Georgia Line also for Vocal Event of the Year ("May We All" with Tim McGraw), Lori McKenna (Songwriter of the Year) and more. Check out the winners list right here.

Stay tuned to for any and all updates.