Charlie Worsham to release Beginning of Things on April 21, 2017.

Charlie Worsham to release Beginning of Things on April 21, 2017.

Warner Nashville

It has been nearly four years since Charlie Worsham's expressive and heartfelt debut album, Rubberband. In that time, the performer has toured the country quite extensively, building upon his live pedigree and slowly but surely growing a loyal fanbase. With a new year fresh in his mind, Worsham lays out plans to release the long-awaited follow-up, the thoughtfully titled Beginning of Things--the new record is set for an April 21 release via Warner Nashville.

The album is produced by industry heavyweights Frank Liddell (Miranda Lambert, Lee Ann Womack) and Eric Masse (Caitlin Rose, Andrew Combs, Mikky Ekko). The title cut, written by Abe Stoklasa (Tim McGraw, Chris Lane, Charles Kelley) and Donovan Woods (Alan Doyle, McGraw, Kelley), is now streaming on NPR Music, courtesy of Ann Powers.

Beginning of Things is now up for pre-order on iTunes.


Check out the tracklist below:

1. "Pants" (Jeff Hyde)
2. "Please People Please" (Charlie Worsham, Ryan Tyndell)
3. "Southern by the Grace of God" (Charlie Worsham, Luke Dick, Shane McAnally)
4. "Call You Up" (Abe Stoklasa, Daniel Tashian)
5. "Lawn Chair Don't Care" (Charlie Worsham, Brent Cobb, Ryan Tyndell)
6. "Only Way to Fly" (Charlie Worsham, Brent Cobb, Ryan Tyndell)
7. "Old Time's Sake" (Charlie Worsham, Jeremy Spillman, Brent Cobb)
8. "Cut Your Groove" (Charlie Worsham, Oscar Charles)
9. "I Ain't Goin' Nowhere" (Charlie Worsham, Ryan Tyndell, Billy Montana)
10. "The Beginning of Things" (Abe Stoklasa, Donovan Woods)
11. "Birthday Suit" (Luke Dick, Jason Lehning)
12. "I-55" (Charlie Worsham, Ben Hayslip)
13. "Take Me Drunk" (Charlie Worsham, Ryan Tyndell, Steve Bogard)

Stay tuned to for any and all updates.