Complete list of nominees for the ACM Awards 2018
CBS The Morning YouTube

Reba McEntire  announced the nominations for the 53rd American Country Music Awards, which will be held at MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on April 15. Tickets for the ceremony are currently onsale for fans looking to experience the action firsthand. 

Related: Complete schedule and list of performers for the 6th annual ACM Party for a Cause 2018

Chris Stapleton was the leading nominee at the 2018 awards, with a total of eight nominations, including his first nod for the prestigious Entertainer of the Year, as well as for Male Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year for From A Room: Volume 1, and Single of the Year for “Broken Halos.”

Thomas Rhett received six nominations, including Male Vocalist of the Year, which he won in 2017. He was also nominated for Album of the Year for Life Changes and Vocal Event of the Year for his collaboration with Maren Morris on the song “Craving You.” Keith Urban and songwriter-producer Shane McAnally each received five nominations. Urban’s nominations include Entertainer of the Year and Song of the Year for “Female.”

Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris each received four nods.  The singers will be competing with each other in the Female Vocalist of the Year category. Reba McEntire received her 16th nomination for Female Vocalist of the Year. She will once again take over hosting duties, a role she handled from 2001 to 2010. She will replace departing hosting duo Dierks Bentley and Luke Bryan.

The ACM Awards will be televised live on CBS on April 15 at 8 p.m. ET.

Here is the complete list of ACM Awards 2018 nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban
Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson
Brett Young

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Lauren Alaina
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year
High Valley
Runaway June

Songwriter of the Year
Rhett Akins
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Album of the Year
The Breaker – Little Big Town
California Sunrise – Jon Pardi
From A Room: Volume 1 – Chris Stapleton
Happy Endings – Old Dominion
Life Changes – Thomas Rhett

Single Record of the Year
"Better Man" – Little Big Town
"Body Like a Back Road" – Sam Hunt
"Broken Halos" – Chris Stapleton
"Drinkin' Problem" – Midland
"I'll Name the Dogs" – Blake Shelton

Song of the Year
"Body Like a Back Road" – Sam Hunt (songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
"Female" – Keith Urban (songwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally)
"Tin Man" – Miranda Lambert (songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall)
"Whiskey and You" – Chris Stapleton (songwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton)

Video of the Year
"Black" – Dierks Bentley
"It Ain't My Fault" – Brothers Osborne
"Legends" – Kelsea Ballerini
"Marry Me" – Thomas Rhett
"We Should Be Friends" – Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event of the Year
"Craving You" – Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris
"Dear Hate" – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
"Funny (How Time Slips Away) – Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson
"The Fighter" – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood
"What Ifs" – Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina