Complete list of the 2018 MTV Video Music Award winners
Camila Cabello/YouTube

The 2018 MTV Video Music Awards were presented Aug. 20 at Radio City Music Hall in New York. Cardi B and Childish Gambino won the most awards (three each), while Camila Cabello's "Havana" (featuring Young Thug) was named Video of the Year, and Cabello won Artist of the Year.

Performers on the show included Aerosmith, Nicki MinajAriana GrandeLogic featuring OneRepublic leader Ryan Tedder, Post Malone featuring 21 Savage, Panic! At the Disco, Shawn Mendes, Maluma, Travis Scott featuring James Blake, and Jennifer Lopez, the recipient of this year's Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award. At the VMAs pre-show, the performers were Backstreet BoysBazzi and Bryce Vine. For the first time, the MTV VMAs had a PUSH Artist stage for emerging artists to perform during the show. The artists selected to perform on this stage were Bazzi, Hayley KiyokoJessie ReyezJuice WRLD and PRETTYMUCH.

Here is the complete list of winners for the 2018 MTV VMAs:

Video of the Year
Ariana Grande – “No Tears Left to Cry” 
Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B – “Finesse (Remix)”
Camila Cabello featuring Young Thug – “Havana” ** WINNER
The Carters – “APES**T” – Roc Nation/Parkwood Entertainment
Childish Gambino – “This Is America” 
Drake – “God’s Plan”

Artist of the Year
Ariana Grande 
Bruno Mars 
Camila Cabello **WINNER
Cardi B 
Post Malone

Song of the Year
Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B – “Finesse (Remix)” 
Camila Cabello featuring Young Thug – “Havana” 
Drake – “God’s Plan” 
Dua Lipa – “New Rules” 
Ed Sheeran – “Perfect”
Post Malone featuring 21 Savage – “Rockstar” **WINNER

Song of the Summer
Calvin Harris and Dua Lipa – “One Kiss” 
Cardi B, Bad Bunny and J Balvin – “I Like It” **WINNER
DJ Khaled featuring Justin Bieber, Chance the Rapper, Quavo – “No Brainer” 
Drake – “In My Feelings” 
Ella Mai – “Boo’d Up” 
Juice WRLD – “Lucid Dreams” 
Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B – “Girls Like You” 
Post Malone – “Better Now"
Best New Artist

Cardi B **WINNER
Chloe x Halle
Hayley Kiyoko 
Lil Pump 
Lil Uzi Vert 

Best Collaboration
Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line – “Meant to Be” 
Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B – “Finesse (Remix)”
The Carters – “APES**T” – 
Jennifer Lopez featuring DJ Khaled and Cardi B – “Dinero” **WINNER
Logic featuring Alessia Cara and Khalid – “1-800-273-8255” 
N.E.R.D and Rihanna – “Lemon”

PUSH Artist of the Year
Chloe x Halle 

Lil Xan 
Hayley Kiyoko **WINNER
Jessie Reyez 
Tee Grizzley
Bishop Briggs
Grace VanderWaal
Why Don’t We
Kacy Hill
Noah Cyrus

Best Pop
Ariana Grande – “No Tears Left to Cry” **WINNER
Camila Cabello featuring Young Thug – “Havana” 
Demi Lovato – “Sorry Not Sorry” 
Ed Sheeran – “Perfect” 
P!nk – “What About Us” 
Shawn Mendes – “In My Blood” 

Best Hip Hop
Cardi B featuring 21 Savage – “Bartier Cardi” 
The Carters – “APES**T” 
Drake – “God’s Plan” 
J. Cole – “ATM” 
Migos featuring Drake – “Walk It Talk It”
Nicki Minaj – “Chun-Li” **WINNER

Best Latin
Daddy Yankee – “Dura” 
J Balvin, Willy William – “Mi Gente” **WINNER
Jennifer Lopez ft. DJ Khaled and Cardi B – “Dinero” 
Luis Fonsi, Demi Lovato – “Échame La Culpa” 
Maluma – “Felices los 4” 
Shakira featuring Maluma – “Chantaje” 

Best Dance
Avicii featuring Rita Ora – “Lonely Together” **WINNER
Calvin Harris and Dua Lipa – “One Kiss” 
The Chainsmokers – “Everybody Hates Me”
David Guetta and Sia – “Flames” 
Marshmello featuring Khalid – “Silence”
Zedd and Liam Payne – “Get Low (Street Video)” 

Best Rock
Fall Out Boy – “Champion” 
Foo Fighters – “The Sky Is a Neighborhood” 
Imagine Dragons – “Whatever It Takes” **WINNER
Linkin Park – “One More Light” 
Panic! At The Disco – “Say Amen (Saturday Night)”
Thirty Seconds to Mars – “Walk On Water” 

Video With a Message
Childish Gambino – “This Is America” **WINNER
Dej Loaf and Leon Bridges – “Liberated” 
Drake – ‘God’s Plan” 
Janelle Monáe – “PYNK” – 
Jessie Reyez – “Gatekeeper” 
Logic featuring Alessia Cara and Khalid – “1-800-273-8255”

Best Cinematography
Alessia Cara – “Growing Pains” – Cinematography by Pau Castejón
Ariana Grande – “No Tears Left to Cry” – Cinematography by Scott Cunningham
The Carters – “APES**T” – Cinematography by Benoit Debie **WINNER
Childish Gambino – “This Is America” – Cinematography by Larkin Seiple
Eminem ft. Ed Sheeran – “River” – Cinematography by Frank Mobilio & Patrick Meller
Shawn Mendes – “In My Blood” – Cinematography by Jonathan Sela

Best Direction
The Carters – “APES**T” – Directed by Ricky Saix
Childish Gambino – “This Is America” – Directed by Hiro Murai **WINNER
Drake – “God’s Plan” – Directed by Karena Evans
Ed Sheeran – “Perfect” – Directed by Jason Koenig
Justin Timberlake featuring Chris Stapleton – “Say Something” – Directed by Arturo Perez Jr.
Shawn Mendes – “In My Blood” – Directed by Jay Martin

Best Art Direction
The Carters – “APES**T” – Art Direction by Jan Houlevigue **WINNER
Childish Gambino – “This Is America” – Art Direction by Jason Kisvarday
J. Cole – “ATM” – Art Direction by Miles Mullin
Janelle Monáe – “Make Me Feel” – Art Direction by Pepper Nguyen
SZA – “The Weekend” – Art Direction by SZA and Solange
Taylor Swift – “Look What You Made Me Do” – Art Direction by Brett Hess

Best Visual Effects
Ariana Grande – “No Tears Left to Cry” – Visual Effects by Vidal and Loris Paillier for Buf
Avicii featuring Rita Ora – “Lonely Together” – Visual Effects by KPP
Eminem featuring Beyoncé – “Walk on Water” – Visual Effects Supervisor Rich Lee for Drive Studios
Kendrick Lamar and SZA – “All the Stars” – Visual Effects by Loris Paillier for BUF Paris **WINNER
Maroon 5 – “Wait” – Visual Effects by TIMBER
Taylor Swift – “Look What You Made Me Do” – Visual Effects by Ingenuity Studios

Best Choreography
Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B – “Finesse (Remix)” – Choreography by Phil Tayag and Bruno Mars
Camila Cabello featuring Young Thug – “Havana” – Choreography by Calvit Hodge and Sara Bivens
The Carters – “APES**T” – Choreography by Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui and Jaquel Knight
Childish Gambino – “This Is America” – Choreography by Sherrie Silver **WINNER
Dua Lipa – “IDGAF” – Choreography by Marion Motin
Justin Timberlake – “Filthy” – Choreography by Marty Kudelka, AJ Harpold, Tracy Phillips and Ivan Koumaev

Best Editing
Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B – “Finesse (Remix)” – Editing by Jacquelyn London
The Carters – “APES**T” – Editing by Taylor Ward and Sam Ostrove
Childish Gambino – “This Is America” – Editing by Ernie Gilbert
Janelle Monáe – “Make Me Feel” – Editing by Deji Laray
N.E.R.D and Rihanna – “Lemon” – Editing by Taylor Ward **WINNER
Taylor Swift – “Look What You Made Me Do” – Editing by Chancler Haynes for Cosmo