Denver Comic Con: Pop Culture Classroom Educator of the Year award to be given
Pop Culture Classroom

Denver Comic Con and Pop Culture Classroom announce a new award called Pop Culture Educator of the Year. Staying true to Pop Culture Classroom’s mission, this organization is always seeking to spark creativity and greatness. DCC knows what an important opportunity pop culture can be in inspiring and educating our youth, and they will be honoring a teacher this year. According to Denver Comic Con, they are looking for nominations for an educator who uses “pop culture to engage students, inspire the lifelong love of learning, encourage diversity, and increase literacy in their schools and local communities.” Nominations are coming in quickly so be sure to show that love and support for that teacher who truly makes a difference by using pop culture as an inspiring educational experience. 

Educators eligible to receive this award are listed on Pop Culture Classroom's website as  "K-12 and higher education (college/university) educators, and one teacher can receive multiple nominations." An award will be given out in each of the following categories. Submit that nomination by using the following link.
Denver Comic Con lists the "Grand Prize winner in each category will receive two 3-day passes to Denver Comic Con 2017, free access to one Pop Culture Curriculum, a special DCC 2017 prize package, and a spotlight on the website."
For further details and questions, please visit Pop Culture Classroom.

As one of America's largest pop culture conventions Denver Comic Con will take place June 30-July 2, 2017 at the Colorado Convention Center. Attendees have the chance to get up close and personal with their favorites to swap stories, and snag those beautiful photo ops and autographs. Just announced today was the news that Academy Award nominee Stanley Tucci has been added to the already incredible list of celebrities attending this year. Tucci joins guest list with big names like Billie Piper (Doctor Who), Felicia Day (Supernatural and The Guild), Bonnie Wright (Harry Potter), Finn Jones (Marvel’s Iron Fist and Game of Thrones), Gaten Matarazzo and Caleb McLaughlin of Netflix’s “Stranger Things”, Khary Payton (The Walking Dead) and so many more. 

For tickets and more information visit