Fifth Harmony's Ally Brooke and Dinah Jane get solo record deals
All Urban Central/YouTube

Fifth Harmony, the girl group that was formed in 2012 on "The X Factor" U.S., went on hiatus in 2018, and it was only a matter of time before all of the group's members began their solo careers. Ally Brooke has now signed with Latium Entertainment/Atlantic Records, while Dinah Jane has signed with Hitco Records, the independent label founded by former Epic Records chairman/CEO Antonio "L.A." Reid.

According to toVariety, Dinah Jane has been working with songwriters Priscilla Renae (Fifth Harmony’s “Worth It”), Mozella (Miley Cyrus’ “Wrecking Ball”) and Jozzy (Monica’s “Just Right for Me”), as well as producers Nic Nac, Neff-U and J.R. Rotem. Hitco founder Reid was a judge on "The X Factor" U.S. in 2011 and 2012. He worked with Fifth Harmony at Epic until his abrupt exit from the company in 2017 over allegations of sexual harassment, according to the New York Post. Reid formed Hitco shortly after leaving Epic, and the label's artist roster includes Big Boi, Skinnyfromthe9, Yella Beezy and DJ Holiday. There's no word yet on when Dinah Jane's first solo single will be released.

Brooke's first solo single (title to be announced) will be released before the end of 2018, according to Atlantic. In a statement, Brooke commented: “There are no words to describe how happy I am to be with Atlantic Records/Latium Artists. It is a real dream come true. I am extremely thankful to have a label and team who fiercely believe in me and my vision. It is the greatest gift you can ask for as an artist. I can’t wait to share our art with the world!"

Since Fifth Harmony's hiatus, Normani (who also goes by the names Normani Kordei and Normani Hamilton) signed to Keep Cool/RCA Records in April. Her "Love Lies" duet with Khalid has been a Top 10 hit in several countries. Meanwhile, Lauren Jauregui has already released the collaboration single "All Night" with Steve Aoki (which hit No. 9 on the Billboard's dance songs chart) and she was a featured artist on Ty Dolla $ign's "In Your Phone." Jauregui has not yet announced a solo record deal, but she is working on a solo album and has performed her solo songs "Toy," "Inside" and "Expectations" when she was the opening act on Halsey's 2018 Latin American tour.

Camila Cabello, who left Fifth Harmony in 2016, stayed with Syco/Epic Records, and has since launched a successful solo career. Her first solo single, "Havana," released in 2017, was a No. 1 hit in several countries. Her 2018  debut solo album, Camila, also went to No. 1 in several countries, and includes the hit singles "Never Be the Same" and "Real Friends." Cabello won the 2018 MTV Video Music Awards for Video of the Year (for "Havana") and Artist of the Year. She has done a headlining tour and has been the opening act on Taylor Swift's 2018 Reputation Tour.