First group of country entertainers announced for 2017 CMA Awards in Nashville
CMA Country Music Association YouTube

The first group of performers for the 2017 CMA Awards were announced on Oct. 18, according to CMA World.  The lineup will include country music stars Alan Jackson, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Brothers Osborne, Eric Church, Little Big Town, Miranda Lambert, Chris Stapleton, Thomas Rhett, Old Dominion, and Jon Pardi.

The CMA Awards will be held at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee on Nov. 8 and will be broadcast live on ABC. The ceremony will be co-hosted by country stars Female Vocalist nominee  Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley.The lineup of entertainers will include some of the most popular artists in country music today. The show will honor the accomplishments of the artists as well as entertain the audience at the Bridgestone Arena and on television with their country hits.

Alan Jackson, the 2017 Country Music Hall of Fame Inductee and 16-time winner of the CMA Awards, will take center stage during the awards. The second most nominated artist in the history of the CMA Awards, Jackson will be performing at the CMA Awards for the 24th time since his debut in 1990 with “Chasin’ That Neon Rainbow.”

The lineup of performers will include nominees for Entertainer of the Year, including reigning titleholder and five-time Entertainer winner Garth Brooks, two-time Entertainer winner Luke Bryan, and Eric Church. Chris Stapleton, who is also nominated for Entertainer of the Year, has also been nominated for Male Vocalist and Album for From A Room: Volume 1.Miranda Lambert is the leading nominee with five nominations at this year’s awards. Lambert has been nominated for Single and Song of the Year Awards for “Tin Man,” Album for The Weight of These Wings, video for “Vice.”

Little Big Town has four nominations this year, including Vocal Group, Single and Video for “Better Man,” and Album for The Breaker.

Thomas Rhett has received three nominations, including Musical Event and Video for “Crave You, featuring Maren Morris, and Male Vocalist.

The duo Brothers Osborne, current Vocal Duo holders have been again nominated in the category. Last year they won the Video award for "It ain't My Fault." 

Old Dominion has been nominated for Vocal Group and New Artist of the Year.

Jon Pardi has received nominations for New Artist and Single for “Dirt On My Boots.”

Additional entertainers will be announced in the future, so watch for announcements.