Future taps Lil Wayne and Miguel to appear on 'Superfly' film soundtrack, shares video for 'No Shame'

The upcoming film remake of the 1970s-era blaxploitation crime series “Super Fly” is set to arrive in theaters next Wednesday, June 13. The film was directed by Director X, who's built a name in the pop world over the years as the genius behind Kanye West, Rihanna and Drake, and co-produced by Hollywood veteran Joel Silver and hip-hop artist Future, who also curated its soundtrack. The music to be featured in the film will reportedly be centered around hip-hop and R&B, with some of the biggest names in contemporary pop coming in to join Future in bringing the story to life, including Lil Wayne, Khalid, 21 Savage, Young Thug, Miguel and more.

Future acts as the main ringleader for the soundtrack, appearing on 11 of the 13 total songs which are set to be included on the album. Atlanta-based singer/songwriter/producer Sleepy Brown (Outkast, TLC’s “Waterfalls”) also joined Future on putting together a pair of songs, while PartyNextDoor, H.E.R., Yung Bans and Gunna also make musical cameos throughout the album. The soundtrack will arrive a few days prior to the actual film, and is currently scheduled for a June 8 release through Epic Records, the parent Label to Future’s Freebandz imprint. Fans who don’t have the luxury of having a record store in their hometown can head to their nearest Urban Outfitters, as the popular clothing outlet will be selling limited-edition cassette versions of the album on June 8 only.

Future is certainly hoping to recapture some influence and commercial success that Curtis Mayfield’s soundtrack did upon its release in 1972. The album’s full track listing was also shared late last week, and can be seen in full in the listing below. Fans can watch Future's brand new video for "No Shame" feat PartyNextDoor, which was released on Monday morning. Beats 1 Radio host Zane Lowe will also plan on premiering Khalid and H.E.R.’s "This Way" tomorrow (June 5), in addition to Future also planning to release his own solo single titled "Walk on Minks" later this week on June 6.

“Superfly” Soundtrack Track List
1. "If You Want It" - Sleepy Brown
2. "What's Up With That" - Future + 21 Savage (feat. 21 Savage)
3. "No Shame” - Future (feat. PartyNextDoor)
4. "Walk On Minks" - Future
5. "Tie My Shoes" - Future (feat. Young Thug)
6. "Stains" - Future
7. "Show My Chain Some Love" - Future (feat. Young Thug)
8. "R.A.N." - Miguel
9. "This Way" - Khalid + H.E.R.
10. "Bag" - Future (feat. Yung Bans)
11. "Drive Itself" - Future (feat. Lil Wayne)
12. "Money Train" Future (feat. Young Thug + Gunna)
13. "Nowhere" - Future