Hear Kelly Clarkson's cover of 'It's Quiet Uptown' from 'The Hamilton Mixtape'

Audiences and critics alike have been raving about "Hamilton" and now some of music's biggest names are covering the songs from the musical in a new mixtape. Kelly Clarkson has delivered her version of "It's Quiet Uptown" for The Hamilton Mixtape and you can listen to it now by using the media player included with this article.

"It's Quiet Uptown" is written and composed by Lin-Manuel Miranda, and originally is heard during Act 2 of "Hamilton." It's performed as Alexander Hamilton (Miranda) and is wife Eliza Schuyler Hamilton (Phillipa Soo) mourn the death of their son. You can find the stage version of the song here.

It's not very common for mainstream music artists to take a swing at Broadway numbers, and certainly not as significant a collection of them as are featured on The Hamilton Mixtape. Led by The Roots, who appear on multiple tracks, the covers album is 23 songs long and features the likes of Aloe Blacc, Usher, Ben Folds, Alicia Keys, John Legend, Common, Sia, Andra Day and even talk show host Jimmy Fallon. You can listen to The Roots' version of "My Shot," which also includes Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz and Nate Ruess of Fun., by clicking here.

This record is a very smart idea considering how crazy everyone is about "Hamilton" right now; add in the appeal of all these stars, and it's hard to imagine The Hamilton Mixtape not being just as big a success as the Hamilton: Original Broadway Cast Recording, which still sits at No. 14 on iTunes' Top Albums Chart more than a year after its release. But what's also great is what this album represents. There are some amazing songs and wonderful vocal performances that come out of the theatre scene but they never reach the ears of mainstream music fans. If Clarkson and company's covers on The Hamilton Mixtape can spread awareness and appreciation of the music of the stage, that'll be an even more impressive accomplishment.

The Hamilton Mixtape will be released on Nov. 2 and is now available for pre-order on iTunes. Below is the complete track listing:

1. No John Trumbull (Intro) - The Roots
2. My Shot (feat. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess) - The Roots
3. Wrote My Way Out - Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc
4. Wait For It - Usher
5. An Open Letter (feat. Shockwave) [Interlude] - Watsky
6. Satisfied (feat. Miguel & Queen Latifah) - Sia
7. Dear Theodosia (feat. Ben Folds) - Regina Spektor
8. Valley Forge (Demo) - Lin-Manuel Miranda
9. It's Quiet Uptown - Kelly Clarkson
10. That Would Be Enough - Alicia Keys
11. Immigrants (We Get The Job Done) - K'naan, Snow The Product, Riz MC & Residente
12. You'll Be Back - Jimmy Fallon & The Roots
13. Helpless (feat. Ja Rule) - Ashanti
14. Take A Break [Interlude] - !llmind
15. Say Yes To This - Jill Scott
16. Congratulations - Dessa
17. Burn - Andra Day
18. Stay Alive [Interlude] - J. Period & Stro Elliot
19. Cabinet Battle 3 (Demo) - Lin-Manuel Miranda
20. Washingtons By Your Side - Wiz Khalifa
21. History Has Its Eyes On You - John Legend
22. Who Tells Your Story (feat. Common & Ingrid Michaelson) - The Roots
23. Dear Theodosia (Reprise) - Chance the Rapper & Francis and the Lights

For more on Kelly Clarkson, visit her artist page on AXS.