Heart announces live album featuring Alice in Chains, Dave Navarro

Rock legend Heart is planning to release a live album on Jan. 25, 2019 that was recorded in 2006. Live in Atlantic City was first aired on VH1 Classic's "Decades Rock Live" series and featured several guests including Dave Navarro, Carrie Underwood, Gretchen Wilson, Rufus Wainwright, Alice in Chains, and Duff McKagan of Guns N' RosesLive in Atlantic City will be available on CD, vinyl, DVD and Blu-ray and is remastered for the official release.

During the concert series, guests performed with Heart on all but four songs—"Lost Angel," "Magic Man," "Dreamboat Annie" and "Barracuda." Navarro joined Heart on several tracks including the hit "Crazy on You" while Alice in Chains and Duff McKagan teamed up on "Rooster" and "Would?"—the latter being an Alice in Chains song available only the CD and vinyl editions of the upcoming release. Underwood performed "Alone" with Heart, a song she sang during her run on "American Idol" in 2005 prior to her winning the title.

Despite the new release, Heart hasn't performed together since 2016 following an assault between Ann Wilson's husband and Nancy Wilson's teenage sons. Ann's husband pleaded guilty to the charges and the dispute caused the sisters to go on hiatus and do their own projects. However, the sisters hope that their friendship will see them through the trying time as they were not the ones who committed the acts.

The live album is available for pre-order now through all retailers.

Live in Atlantic City CD tracklisting:

1. "Bébé Le Strange" (with Dave Navarro)
2. "Straight On" (with Dave Navarro)
3. "Crazy On You" (with Dave Navarro)
4. "Lost Angel"
5. "Even It Up" (with Gretchen Wilson)
6. "Rock ‘n’ Roll" (with Gretchen Wilson)
7. “Dog & Butterfly” (with Rufus Wainwright)
8. “Would?” (with Alice In Chains and Duff McKagan)
9. “Rooster” (with Alice In Chains and Duff McKagan)
10. “Alone” (with Carrie Underwood)
11. “Magic Man”
12. “Misty Mountain Hop” (with Dave Navarro)
13. “Dreamboat Annie”
14. “Barracuda”