Heart to reissue 2003 concert film 'Alive in Seattle' on DVD
YouTube/Eagle Rock

Heart fans patiently waiting for the band to reunite while estranged co-founders - sisters Ann Wilson and Nancy Wilson - busy themselves with solo projects, can ease their pain with an upcoming archive release. The Rock and Roll Hall of Famers have dipped into their vaults and will reissue their 2003 concert film “Alive in Seattle”on June 30 via Eagle Rock.

The multi-platinum sellers have quietly made the upcoming reissue available for preorder at Amazon without fanfare. The film captures the the “Crazy on You” hitmakers performing a triumphant homecoming concert on Aug. 8, 2002 in Seattle at Paramount Theatre.

Following an extended break through the mid-90s, the Wilson sisters reformed Heart in 2002 and toured across North America with their Summer of Love Tour. Reinvigorated by the lengthy hiatus and by the addition of a new bandmembers, the “Crazy on You” hitmakers hired director Dave Diomedi to capture the excitement during the tour's final stop in their hometown stop in Seattle.

Originally released on June 11, 2003 and last reissued in 2008 in a deluxe multi-format edition, the stand alone 2017 DVD edition features the entire 19-song setlist along with a bonus interview. The pioneering female rockers pull out all the stops for the hometown crowd, knocking out powerful renditions of classic Heart hits like “Straight On, “These Dreams,” “Alone,” “Magic Man” and “Barracuda.”  To get more details or preorder “Alive in Seattle,” click here.

Although there are no Heart gigs confirmed for the foreseeable future, both Wilson sisters are touring with individual solo projects in 2017. The Ann Wilson of Heart Tour will continue through June and wrap up July 2 in Anaheim, California, at The Grove of Anaheim. Fans can catch the powerful singer at the tour's next stop on June 14 in Huber Heights, Ohio, at Rose Music Center at The Heights. Tickets for select Ann Wilson events are available at AXS.

Nancy Wilson will headline the upcoming Rock and Roll Fantasy Camp, which takes place July 29 – July 2 in Los Angeles. The veteran rocker recently teamed up with ex-Prince bandmembers in a supergroup called Roadcase Royale, which will launch a fall tour on Sept. 12 in Rochester, New York, at Blue Cross Arena.

For all the latest details on Heart, click here. For information on Ann Wilson, click here. For all the latest on Nancy Wilson click here and for Roadhouse Royale, click here.

Heart “Alive in Seattle” 2017 DVD edition track listing:

1.  Crazy On You  
2.  Sister Wild Rose
3.  The Witch  
4.  Straight On
5.  These Dreams  
6.  Mistral Wind  
7.  Alone  
8.  Dog And Butterfly
9.  Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters  
10.  Battle Of Evermore  
11.  Heaven  
12.  Magic Man  
13.  Two Faces Of Eve  
14.  Love Alive  
15.  Break The Rock  
16.  Barracuda           
17.  Wild Child  
18.  Black Dog  
19.  Dreamboat Annie