Winners revealed for the 52nd ACM Awards.

Winners revealed for the 52nd ACM Awards.

ACM Country

The biggest and best country stars packed Las Vegas for one night only to celebrate the previous year in country music. Heading into the 52nd annual ACM Awards, Keith Urban, Miranda Lambert and newcomer Maren Morris led the nominations--scoring such nods as Album of the Year and Song of the Year distinctions. Over the weekend, several early winners were announced, including Florida Georgia Line's double wins for Single Record of the Year (for their massive "H.O.L.Y." ballad) and Vocal Event of the Year (for the Tim McGraw-assisted "May We All"). Also, Lori McKenna, the solo writer behind McGraw's "Humble & Kind," was named Songwriter of the Year, the first female to win the award--which was first handed out in 1965 to Roger Miller before being shelved for decades and resurfacing in 2011.

Other major nominees included Dierks Bentley, Thomas Rhett and Chris Stapleton in various categories, such as Album of the Year, Song of the Year and Music Video of the Year, respectively.

The 52nd annual ACM Awards aired live from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas April 2 on CBS at 8/7c. Luke Bryan and Bentley returned as cohosts for the second year running.

Here are the official winners:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean -- WINNER

Luke Bryan
Florida Georgia Line
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Thomas Rhett -- WINNER
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Maren Morris
Miranda Lambert -- WINNER
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Album of the Year
The Weight of These Wings, Miranda Lambert -- WINNER
Black, Dierks Bentley
Dig Your Roots, Florida Georgia Line
Hero, Maren Morris
Ripcord, Keith Urban

Single Record of the Year
"Blue Ain't Your Color," Keith Urban
"H.O.L.Y.," Florida Georgia Line -- WINNER
"Humble and Kind," Tim McGraw
"My Church," Maren Morris
"Vice," Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year
"Blue Ain't Your Color," Keith Urban (written by Hillary Lindsey, Steven Lee Olsen and Clint Lagerberg)
"Kill a Word," Eric Church featuring Rhiannon Giddens (written by Eric Church, Luke Dick and Jeff Hyde)
"Vice," Miranda Lambert (written by Miranda Lambert, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne)
"Die a Happy Man," Thomas Rhett (written by Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas and Joe Spargur) -- WINNER
"Humble and Kind," Tim McGraw (written by Lori McKenna)
"Tennessee Whiskey," Chris Stapleton (written by Dean Dillon and Linda Hargrove)

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Brothers Osborne -- WINNER
Dan + Shay
Maddie + Tae

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band 
Little Big Town -- WINNER
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Lady Antebellum

Music Video of the Year presented by Xfinity
"Fire Away," Chris Stapleton
"Vice," Miranda Lambert
"Peter Pan," Kelsea Ballerini
"Forever Country" -- WINNER
"Humble and Kind," Tim McGraw

Vocal Event of the Year
"Different for Girls," Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King
"Forever Country"
"May We All," Florida Georgia Line featuring Tim McGraw -- WINNER
"Setting the World on Fire," Kenny Chesney featuring P!nk
"Think of You," Chris Young featuring Cassadee Pope

New Male Vocalist Of The Year presented by T-Mobile
Kane Brown
Chris Janson
Chris Lane
Jon Pardi -- WINNER
Brett Young

New Female Vocalist Of The Year presented by T-Mobile
Lauren Alaina
Brandy Clark
Maren Morris -- WINNER

New Vocal Duo Or Group Of The Year
A Thousand Horses
Brothers Osborne -- WINNER
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae

Songwriter of the Year
Ashley Gorley
Shane McAnally
Luke Laird 
Hillary Lindsey
Lori McKenna -- WINNER

Stay tuned to for any and all updates.