51st CMA Awards

51st CMA Awards

Photo courtesy of CMA

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood returned as co-hosts of the 2017 CMA Awards for the landmark 10th consecutive year in a row. Heading into the evening, Miranda Lambert rightfully led the pack of nominees with five nods, including Album of the Year for her double-decker set The Weight of These Wings.

Earlier in the day, Music Video and Musical Event of the Year were handed out on "Good Morning America," featuring a performance from breakout star Kelsea BalleriniBrothers Osborne snagged the video honor for their politically-charged satire visual "It' Ain't My Fault," while Willie Nelson and Glen Campbell walked away with the year's event win for their eerily-poignant collaboration "Funny How Time Slips Away," a recut version from Campbell's final studio record, Adiós.

Other major nominees included Eric Church, Dierks Bentley, Chris Stapleton, Keith Urban, Luke Combs and Taylor Swift (who landed a Song of the Year nod for "Better Man," recorded by Little Big Town).

The 51st annual CMA Awards aired live from the Bridgestone Arena Nov. 8 on ABC at 8/7c.

Here are the official winners:

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks — WINNER
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert — WINNER
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton — WINNER
Keith Urban

Album of the Year
The Breaker, Little Big Town
From A Room: Volume 1, Chris Stapleton — WINNER
Heart Break, Lady Antebellum
The Nashville Sound, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
The Weight of These Wings, Miranda Lambert

Single of the Year
“Better Man,” Little Big Town
“Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban — WINNER
“Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt
“Dirt On My Boots,” Jon Pardi
“Tin Man,” Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year
“Better Man,” Little Big Town — WINNER
“Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban
“Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt
“Dirt On My Boots,” Jon Pardi
“Tin Man,” Miranda Lambert 

Vocal Duo of the Year
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
Brothers Osborne — WINNER

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town — WINNER
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year
Luke Combs
Old Dominion
Jon Pardi — WINNER
Brett Young
Lauren Alaina

Music Video of the Year
Little Big Town, "Better Man"
Keith Urban, "Blue Ain't Your Color"
Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris, "Craving You"
Miranda Lambert, "Vice"
Brothers Osborne, "It Ain't My Fault" — WINNER

Musical Event of the Year
"Craving You," Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris
"Funny How Time Slips Away," Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson — WINNER
"Kill A Word," Eric Church feat. Rhiannon Giddens
"Setting the World on Fire," Kenny Chesney feat. Pink
"Speak to a Girl," Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas (Dobro)
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
Dann Huff (Guitar)
Mac McAnally (Guitar) — WINNER
Derek Wells (Guitar)

Stay tuned to AXS.com for all your awards show coverage.