In This Moment reveal details about new album 'Ritual'
YouTube channel: In This Moment

When In This Moment go out on tour this summer they'll have an album full of new songs to perform. Today the American metalcore band announced their upcoming album, Ritual will come out July 21 via Atlantic Records and Roadrunner Records. In This Moment also released a brand new music video for the album's lead single "Oh Lord," which can be viewed above. 

In This Moment's upcoming sixth studio album Ritual features 12 songs, with 11 of those being originals. The other track is a cover of the 1981 Phil Collins single "In The Air Tonight." According to the press release sent out today, the cover version is a "darkened re-imagination."

About Ritual, lead vocalist Maria Brink said in a press release, "I always write from a personal place, and I needed to share that sense of strength. Sometimes, I can be very suggestive. However, I wanted to show our fans that this is the most powerful side of myself and it's without overt sexuality. It's that deeper serious fire inside of my heart."

The lead single from Ritual is "Oh Lord" and anyone that pre-orders the album here will get an instant download of that track. The album was produced by Kevin Churko, who has previously worked with Ozzy Osbourne, and Five Finger Death Punch

Just two weeks ago In This Moment announced dates for their Half God Half Devil Tour. Their headlining run kicks off July 1, and during this tour they'll be on the road for just over a month. Tickets for select shows can be bought via AXS here

In This Moment Ritual Track List:

1. "Salvation"
2. "Oh Lord"
3. "Black Wedding" (Feat. Rob Halford)
4. "In The Air Tonight"
5. "Joan of Arc"
6. "River of Fire"
7. "Witching Hour"
8. "Twin Flames"
9. "Half God Half Devil"
10. "No Me Importa"
11. "Roots"
12. "Lay Your Gun Down"