Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit to release live album from 2017 Ryman residency
Jason Isbell/YouTube

There's no denying that Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit are one of the biggest names in Americana music. The multi-time Grammy and Americana Music Award winner has notched #1 albums for his last two releases, Something More Than Free and The Nashville Sound and has played to sold out crowds around the world. But of all the venues Isbell has played, none is quite as special as the original mecca of country music, The Ryman Auditorium. Isbell has sold out 14 nights at The Ryman between 2014 and 2017 and now he's preparing to release a selection of cuts from his six-night residency in 2017 entitled Live from the Ryman.

For Live From the Ryman, which will drop Oct. 19, Isbell and his band selected 13 of their favorite songs from their last three albums, all released on Isbell's own Southeastern label. Tracks include long time fan favorites like “Elephant” and “24 Frames” as well as newer material including “White Man's World” and the 2018 Americana Music Award Song of the Year nominee “If We Were Vampires.”

The show also serves as a long awaited live album showcase for his band, The 400 Unit. Made up of guitarist Sadler Vaden, keyboardist Derry DeBorja, drummer Chad Gamble, bassist Jimbo Hart, and fiddler Amanda Shires, The 400 Unit has backed Isbell on all 14 of his sold-out Ryman shows.

Here is the full track listing for Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit's Live From the Ryman:

1. "Hope The High Road"
2. "24 Frames"
3. "White Man's World"
4. "Flagship"
5. "Cumberland Gap"
6. "Something More Than Free"
7. "The Life You Chose"
8. "Elephant"
9. "Flying Over Water"
10. "Last Of My Kind"
11. "Cover Me Up"
12. "Super 8"
13. "If We Were Vampires"

Want to see what all of the fuss is about? Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit is on tour now and AXS has you covered with tickets right here.