Jeff Beck's 50th anniversary concert at Hollywood Bowl to be released

It's hard to believe two-time Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Famer Jeff Beck is still playing away as strong as ever at the age of 73. In 2016, he was the focus of a special star-studded 50th anniversary concert at the Hollywood Bowl that will be released on October 6, Eagle Rock Entertainment announced Aug. 2. The concert will be released in configurations of DVD and 2-CD, Blu-ray and 2-CD on that date with a DVD and 3-LP vinyl set available for pre-order through Pledge Music.

The set list for the show travels through all phases of Beck's career, but especially includes several songs from his days with the Yardbirds, such as “For Your Love,” “Over Under Sideways Down,” “Heart Full of Soul” and “Train Kept A' Rollin.' But the assortment in the set list also has Jeff Beck Group songs “Beck's Bolero” and “Rice Pudding,” the Beatles' “A Day in the Life” and a tribute to Prince, who had passed away a few months earlier, with “Purple Rain.” The concert also included a number of special guests including Steven Tyler, Billy F. Gibbons, Jan Hammer, Beth Hart, Jimmy Hall and Buddy Guy.

He's received a wealth of honors over the years, including two spots in the Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame as a member of the Yardbirds in 1992 and as a solo artist in 2009, a ranking as one of “The 100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time” by Rolling Stone, and eight Grammy Awards.

Highlights of his career are numerous and reflect a wide array of music. In the Yardbirds, which he joined after the departure of Eric Clapton, he and Jimmy Page performed in a wild segment together in the movie “Blow-Up.” Beck teamed up with Rod Stewart and Ron Wood in the Jeff Beck Group prior to Stewart and Wood joining the Faces, first on “Truth!” then “Beck-Ola.” He released an instrumental jazz album, “Blow By Blow,” produced by George Martin. And in 2016, he released “Loud Hailer.” 


1) The Revolution Will Be Televised

2) Over Under Sideways Down

3) Heart Full Of Soul

4) For Your Love

5) Beck’s Bolero

6) Medley: Rice Pudding / Morning Dew

7) Freeway Jam

8) You Never Know

9) ‘Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers

10) Star Cycle

11) Blue Wind

12) Big Block

13) I’d Rather Go Blind

14) Let Me Love You

15) Live In The Dark

16) Scared For The Children

17) Rough Boy

18) Train Kept A’Rollin’

19) Shapes Of Things

20) A Day In The Life

21) Purple Rain