Joe Perry to stage solo record release show in Los Angeles
YouTube/Paulo Henrique de Farias

Joe Perry with kick off 2018 with a special show, scheduled for Jan. 16 in Los Angeles at The Roxy Theatre. Dubbed “Joe Perry and Friends,” the concert will serve as a record release party for his star-studded solo album Sweetzerland Manifesto, which will drop Jan. 19 via Roman Records.

The legendary Aerosmith guitarist revealed the big news via a press release posted Dec. 12 at MSO. The Rock and Roll Hall of Famer and friends will perform a mix of material from Sweetzerland Manifesto along with Aerosmith classics and covers.

The concert announcement follows last week's unveiling of the highly anticipated album's lead single “Aye, Aye, Aye,” featuring Cheap Trick frontman Robin Zander, which fans can check out here. Sweetzerland Manifesto also features guest appearances from Perry's Hollywood Vampires bandmate Johnny Depp,  ex-New York Dolls frontman David Johansen, Terry Reid and Zak Starkey.

Tickets go on sale to the public beginning Fri., Dec. 15 at 10:00 a.m. PST. Get your tickets at AXS.

Produced by Perry himself with Bruce Witkin, Sweetzerland Manifesto is the long-awaited follow up to 2009's Have Guitar, Will Travel. The album features ten tracks and is available for preorder here in CD, digital and vinyl formats.

Fans can check out the track listing for Sweetzerland Manifesto below. Check out the audio for “I'll Do Happiness,” which features Terry Reid above.

Perry recently joined Foo Fighters for a cover of The Beatles' “Come Together” at Cal Jam after wrapping up his touring year with Aerosmith in September. The Bad Boys of Boston's fall tour of South America was canceled prematurely after frontman Steven Tyler suffered “unexpected medical issues," which forced the band to cancel their remaining AeroVederci Baby Tour dates in Brazil, Chile, Argentina and Mexico.

For all the latest details on Joe Perry, click here. For more information on Aerosmith, click here.

Joe Perry, Sweetzerland Manifesto track listing:
"Rumble In The Jungle" (instrumental)
"I'll Do Happiness" (featuring Terry Reid)
"Aye, Aye, Aye" (featuring Robin Zander)
"I Wanna Roll" (featuring David Johansen)
"Sick & Tired" (featuring Terry Reid)
"Haberdasher Blues" (featuring David Johansen)
"Spanish Sushi" (instrumental)
"Eve Of Destruction" (featuring Joe Perry)
"I'm Going Crazy" (featuring David Johansen)
"Won't Let Me Go" (featuring Terry Reid)