Kacey Musgraves will release her sophomore album, "Pageant Material" on June 23, 2015.
Kacey Musgraves will release her sophomore album, "Pageant Material" on June 23, 2015.
Mercury Nashville

Mercury Nashville recording artist Kacey Musgraves will release the follow-up album to her Gold-certified debut Same Trailer, Different Park on June 23. The title of the new project is Pageant Material. Musgraves co-produces with Shane McAnally and Luke Laird, and has co-written all 13 tracks as well.

"Going back into the studio this time around was really fun and exciting for me because I knew more about myself and my direction," said Musgraves. "The majority of Pageant Material was recorded live, which was a bit of a departure from "Same Trailer,"and gave it more of a concise, classic sound. All of the incredible musicians were in the same room playing on the entire record, and I think that spirit comes across. The last couple of years have done so much for me, and this project was really affected by that in the best way. There are certain moments lyrically that still hit me hard even after listening so many times. It's a great glimpse into where my head is from "Same Trailer" to now."

The track list follows:

1. High Time (KM, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally)

2. Dime Store Cowgirl (KM, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally)

3. Late To The Party (KM, Brandy Clark, Josh Osborne)

4. Pageant Material (KM, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally)

5. This Town (KM, Luke Laird, Brandy Clark)

6. Biscuits (KM, Shane McAnally, Brandy Clark)

7. Somebody To Love (KM, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

8. Miserable (KM, Josh Osborne, Brandy Clark)

9. Die Fun (KM, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally)

10. Family Is Family (KM, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

11. Good Ol’ Boys Club (KM, Luke Laird, Natalie Hemby)

12. Cup Of Tea (KM, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

13. Fine (KM, Ashley Arrison, Shane McAnally)

Biscuits,” the debut single from Pageant Material was released in late March, and is currently climbing the charts.