Katharine McPhee's new album 'I Fall In Love Too Easily' coming next month
Universal Music Group/YouTube

Katharine McPhee is releasing a new album in November, and she's taking it in an entirelly new direction. McPhee has announced via press release that her next record is called I Fall In Love Too Easily, and it will be an album of classic love songs. The record will be available on CD and in digital on Nov. 17, and is already available for pre-order on iTunes.

McPhee has come a long way since she was brought to America's attention 12 years ago as one of the competitors on "American Idol" season 5. Though she finished that season as the runner-up, McPhee enjoyed immediate commercial success as a pop star, with her 2007 self-titled debut album being certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America and debuting at number two on the Billboard 200 albums chart. With I Fall In Love Too Easily, however, she'll be looking back instead of forward and giving her take on several of music's most iconic ballads. Fans can listen to the record's first single, her cover of Frank Sinatra's "Night and Day," now by playing the video above.

As McPhee's career has grown, so has her sound, and I Fall In Love Too Easily allows her to bring to life true classics, not just modern hits. She's been performing songs like these on stage and on screen for years (she was one of the performers at 2015's "Sinatra 100: An All-Star Grammy Concert") but audiences haven't gotten to enjoy that side of her work on an actual recording yet. With this new album, she'll finally immortalize it, plus get a chance to remind audiences of the full breadth of what has become a very busy career.

This will be McPhee's first album release since 2015's Hysteria, as she's been working steadily on television for the last several years. She was the star of NBC's highly promoted musical drama "Smash" as would-be Broadway actress Karen Cartwright, and currently co-stars as Paige Dineen in the CBS procedural "Scorpion," which just began its fourth season with a musical number. Maybe another one will be in order when her new album arrives next month?

Below is the complete I Fall In Love Too Easily track listing:

1. All The Way
2. I'll Be Seeing You
3. Night and Day
4. I Fall In Love Too Easily
5. Everything Must Change
6. I've Grown Accustomed To His Face
7. Sooner Or Later
8. Who Can I Turn To
9. It Never Entered My Mind
10. Blame It On My Youth

For more on Katharine McPhee, visit her artist page at AXS.