Kenny Chesney to tour stadiums in 2018 for a 'Trip Around the Sun'

Country superstar Kenny Chesney is known as the king of touring, embarking on tours each summer to party with fans. On Oct. 18, Chesney and his team announced an 18-date stadium tour that will begin in 2018 to celebrate the release of Live in No Shoes Nation. The live double-album will arrive on Oct. 27.

Chesney will kick off the "Trip Around the Sun" tour on April 21 in Tampa, Fla. before making his way up to the Midwest. Following a show in Wisconsin and Minnesota, he'll travel down to Texas and Georgia before returning to the region. Along the way, Chesney will make stops in Arizona, Colorado and Washington as the only shows west of the Midwest and south. "Trip Around the Sun" will conclude on Aug. 24 in Foxboro, Massachusetts at the Gillette Stadium.

Heading out on the road with Kenny Chesney is country favorite Thomas Rhett who earned his first No. 1 song in 2013 with "It Goes Like This." Rhett took home the ACM Award for Male Vocalist of the Year earlier in 2017 while also taking home the award for Song of the Year for "Die A Happy Man." Also joining Chesney and Rhett is Old Dominion and Brandon Lay. Dierks Bentley and The Brothers Osborne will swap out Rhett and Old Dominion on the final night of the tour.

Kenny Chesney was inspired for yet another tour after listening to the upcoming 30-track album soon to be released. The tour will weave in songs from his previous two studio albums while celebrating longtime fan favorites.

Tickets for Kenny Chesney go on sale to the general public on Oct. 27 and select dates will be found here.

"Trip Around the Sun" 2018 tour dates:
April 21 - Tampa, FL - Raymond James Stadium
April 28 - Milwaukee, WI - Miller Park
May 5 - Minneapolis, MN - US Bank Stadium
May 19 - Arlington, TX - AT&T Stadium
May 26 - Atlanta, GA - Mercedes-Benz Stadium
June 2 - Pittsburgh, PA - Heinz Field
June 9 - Philadelphia, PA - Lincoln Financial Field
June 16 - Columbus, OH - Mapfre Stadium
June 23 - Phoenix, AZ - Chase Field
June 30 - Denver, CO - Sports Authority Field at Mile High Stadium
July 7 - Seattle, WA - Centurylink Field
July 14 - Kansas City, MO - Arrowhead Stadium
July 21 - Saint Louis, MO - Busch Stadium
July 28 - Chicago, IL - Soldier Field
Aug. 4 - Detroit, MI - Ford Field
Aug. 11 - Nashville, TN - Nissan Stadium
Aug. 18 - East Rutherford, NJ - MetLife Stadium
Aug. 24 - Foxboro, MA - Gillette Stadium