Lenny Kravitz's first five albums getting vinyl reissues with bonus tracks

Universal Music Enterprises is reissuing Lenny Kravitz's first five albums on vinyl in black and color variants, with bonus tracks on most of the reissues. 1991’s Mama Said, 1993’s Are You Gonna Go My Way ,1995’s Circus and 1998’s 5 will be reissued on Sept. 21, while 1989’s Let Love Rule will be reissued on Nov. 30. Kravitz won his first Grammy for "Fly Away," the biggest hit on 5.

No two color-variants on the vinyl reissues are the same. Let Love Rule is semi-transparent brown and yellow, Mama Said is marbled white and gray, Are You Gonna Go My Way is transparent red and transparent purple, Circus is solid white and a transparent clear, and 5 is solid orange and solid white.

The bonus tracks were previously released on CD, but are being released on vinyl for the first time with these reissues. The bonus tracks include "Blues for Sister Someone," "Empty Hands" and "Flower Child" on Let Love Rule; "Ascension," "Brother" and "All My Life" on Are You Gonna Go My Way; "Another Life," "Confused" and "Is It Me, or Is It You" on Circus;  and "American Woman" and "Without You" on 5

Kravitz's 11th studio album, Raise Vibration, is set for release on Sept. 7. His U.S. tour in support of the album begins Sept. 21 in Atlanta.

Here are the complete tracklists for the vinyl reissues of Kravitz's first five albums:

Let Love Rule [2LP 180-gram vinyl]

A1.  Sittin’ on Top of the World 
A2.  Let Love Rule
A3.  Freedom Train

B1.  My Precious Love
B2.  I Built This Garden For Us
B3.  Fear

C1.  Does Anybody Out There Even Care
C2.  Mr. Cab Driver
C3.  Rosemary
C4.  Be

D1.  Blues for Sister Someone**
D2.  Empty Hands**
D3.  Flower Child**

**original CD album tracks on vinyl for the first time

Mama Said [2LP 180-gram vinyl]

A1.  Fields of Joy
A2.  Always on the Run
A3.  Stand by My Woman

B1.  It Ain’t Over Til It’s Over
B2.  More Than Anything in This World
B3.  What Goes Around Comes Around

C1.  The Difference Is Why
C2.  Stop Draggin’ Around 
C3.  Flowers for Zoë
C4.  Fields of Joy (Reprise)

D1.  All I Ever Wanted
D2.  When the Morning Turns to Night
D3.  What the …. Are We Saying?
D4.  Butterfly


Are You Gonna Go My Way [2LP 180-gram vinyl]

A1.  Are You Gonna Go My Way
A2.  Believe
A3.  Come on and Love Me
A4.  Heaven Help
A5.  Just Be a Woman
A6.  Is There Any Love in Your Heart

B1.  Black Girl
B2.  My Love 
B3.  Sugar
B4.  Sister
B5.  Eleutheria

C1.  Ascension**
C2.  Brother**
C3.  Heaven Help (Acoustic Version)**
C4.  All My Life**  

D1.  Someone Like You**
D2.  Sister (Live)**
D3.  For the First Time**
D4.  Believe (Acoustic Version)**

**denotes bonus tracks from CD promo disc, on vinyl for the first time

Circus [2LP 180-gram vinyl]

A1.  Rock and Roll Is Dead
A2.  Circus
A3.  Beyond the 7th Sky
A4.  Tunnel Vision

B1.  Can’t Get You Off My Mind
B2.  Magdalene 
B3.  God Is Love
B4.  Thin Ice 

C1.  Don’t Go and Put a Bullet in Your Head
C2.  In My Life Today
C3.  The Resurrection

D1.  Another Life**
D2.  Confused**
D3.  Is It Me, Or Is It You?**

**denotes bonus tracks

5  [2LP 180-gram vinyl]

A1.  Live
A2.  Supersoulfighter
A3.  I Belong to You
A4.  Black Velveteen
B1.  If You Can’t Say No
B2.  Thinking of You
B3.  Take Time

C1.  Fly Away
C2.  It’s Your Life
C3.  Straight Cold Player
C4.  Little Girl’s Eyes

D1.  You’re My Flavor
D2.  Can We Find A Reason?
D3.  American Woman**
D4.  Without You**

**denotes bonus tracks