Listen: Hozier releases 'Almost (Sweet Music)' track off upcoming sophomore album

Indie rocker Hozier burst onto the scene five years ago with his smash hit "Take Me to Church." Now, he's gearing up to finally release the long-awaited album Wasteland, Baby! on March 1 via Columbia Records. Heading into the new album, he's released the second song from the set, "Almost (Sweet Music)."

Unlike previous singles that were semi-gothic tinged, "Almost" is happier and leans toward a breezy pop styling. "I'm almost me again/ She's almost you/ I wouldn't know where to start/ Sweet music playing in the dark/ Be still my foolish heart/ Don't ruin this on me," he sings in the chorus.

Related — Hozier announces 'Wasteland, Baby!' tour 2019

Wasteland, Baby! follows the EP release Nina Cried Power and is available as a tour package ticket/CD bundle. Fans who wish to have a vinyl can upgrade for an extra fee. Preorders are now available.

Previously announced, Hozier will embark on a tour to promote the new offering. On April 10, he will perform at the Arlington Theatre in Santa Barbara, California. Tickets for the event are on sale now and additional information can be found by clicking here for event details.

Listen to "Almost (Sweet Music)" above and check out the newly released tracklisting below.

Wasteland, Baby! tracklisting:

1. "Nina Cried Power"
2. "Almost (Sweet Music)"
3. "Movement"
4. "No Plan"
5. "Nobody"
6. "To Noise Making (Sing)"
7. "As It Was"
8. "Shrike"
9. "Talk"
10. "Be"
11. "Dinner & Diatribes"
12. "Would That I"
13. "Sunlight"
14. "Wasteland, Baby!"