Listen: PUP release new track, 'Kids,' off upcoming album

Canadian punk rockers PUP are soon to release their third album on April 5 via a new label, Little Dipper under Rise Records and BMG. The band teamed up with Dave Schiffman to record and mix the record and dove into depression and struggles felt by singer Stefan Babcock. The album is aptly titled Morbid Stuff. From the new set, PUP has released the lead single "Kids" to go along with the announcement.

"Kids" wades through the waters of feeling alone in the world and thinking that everything is a disaster. The song is about finding another soul that feels the same, that the world is twisted and that person is just as depressed. Together, they find solace in each other but not enough to overcome it all.

Morbid Stuff is available for pre-order now and features several additional packages. Merchandise includes an LP, a shirt, backpack and more. See the tracklisting below.

To coincide with the upcoming release, PUP will be on the road to support the new set of songs. The band will be making a stop at Englewood, Colorado's famed Gothic Theatre on June 29. Tickets for the event go on sale to the general public on Jan. 18 but a Spotify pre-sale is currently underway. For availability and pricing, click here for event details.

Morbid Stuff tracklisting:

1. "Morbid Stuff"
2. "Kids"
3. "Free at Last"
4. "See You at Your Funeral"
5. "Scorpion Hall"
6. "Closure"
7. "Bloody Mary, Kate and Ashley"
8. "Sibling Rivalry"
9. Full Blown Meltdown"
10. "Bare Hands"
11. "City"