Listen: Roger Waters debuts new song 'Deja Vu'

Roger Waters fans salivating at the approach of his first solo album in 25 years, Is This the Life We Really Want?, which drops June 2 via Columbia, can check out a brand new track from the release. The legendary British rocker has premiered the audio for the second cut from the hugely anticipated effort, titled “Deja Vu.”

The ex-Pink Floyd star announced the news via an update on May 8 at his official Facebook page and posted the audio on Monday via his official YouTube channel. “Deja Vu” is the second track to be released from the new album, following the release of the lead single “Smell the Roses,” which dropped back on April 20.

In the 4:29 minute ballad, the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer muses over life and decisions made by God. The reflective ballad opens with acoustic guitar and builds slowly, layering in piano, bass, drums, strings and signature trippy effects, as Waters sings, “If I had been God/I would've rearranged the veins in the face to make them more resistant to alcohol/And less prone to aging.”

Is This What We Really Want? features 12 tracks in the standard edition. Produced by Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, Paul McCartney), the album is available here for preorder in CD, digital and vinyl formats. Fans can check out the official audio for “Deja Vu” above.

Waters and band will perform “Deja Vu” live on May 8 on the popular CBS late night talk show “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert.” The multi-platinum seller announced the gig along with his touring lineup on Monday via Facebook  for his upcoming world romp, which includes: Joey Waronker (drums), Jonathan Wilson (guitar and vocals), Gus Seyffert (guitar and bass), Dave 'Killer' Kilminster (guitar), Drew Erickson (Hammond organ and piano), Lucius (Jess Wolfe & Holly Laessig backing vocals), Ian Ritchie (sax) and Jon Carin (keyboards & guitar).

The “Money” hitmaker will kick off the North American leg of his Us + Them Tour on May 26 in Kansas City, Missouri, at Sprint Center and wrap up Oct. 28 in Vancouver, British Columbia, at Rogers Arena. Tickets for Roger Waters events are available at AXS.

See below for the complete track listing for  Is This the Life We Really Want? For all the latest details on Roger Waters, click here.

Roger Waters' Is This the Life We Really Want? track listing:
 1. “When We Were Young”
2. “Deja Vu”
3. “The Last Refugee”
4. “Picture That”
5. “Broken Bones”
6. “Is This the Life We Really Want?”
7. “Bird in a Gale”
8. “The Most Beautiful Girl”
9. “Smell the Roses”
10. “Wait for Her”
11. “Oceans Apart”
12. “Part of Me Died