Listen: Tesla debuts title track from upcoming album 'Shock' due in March
YouTube/Various Artists

Tesla has provided details of their highly anticipated 8th studio album. Shock  will hit shelves across the world on March 8 via UMe and fans can check out the newly released title track

Universal Music reports on Jan. 18 that Shock features 12 tracks and was produced and co-written by Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen. Tesla has often toured with the “Pour Some Sugar on Me” hitmakers and Collen previously produced and co-penned the reunited California rocker's track “Save That Goodness,” which was featured on 2016's Mechanical Resonance Live.

The song 'Shock' opens with an insistent retro-80s sounding backbeat, supplied by drummer Troy Luccketta. Bassist Brian Wheat and guitarist Frank Hannon climb aboard to set up the ominous groove for the song's first verse as lead vocalist Jeff Keith sings, “Clock is ticking I feel it/Ain't no stopping it now.”

The follow up to 2014's Simplicity, Shock is available for preorder here in standard and limited editions in CD, digital and vinyl formats. Fans will receive the title track as an instant download with each purchase. Check out the official audio for Shock above.

Tesla will support the new album with a U.S. tour, which will launch Feb. 1 in Prior Lake, MN,  at Mystic Lake Casino and include a stop April 1 in Denver at Paramount Theatre, before wrapping up April 26 in Erie, PA, at Warner Theatre. The “Love Song” hitmakers will then join Def Leppard on its upcoming summer romp through Canada, which kicks off on July 12 in Halifax, NS, at Scotiabank Centre. Grab your Tesla tickets right here at AXS.

See below for the track listing of Shock. For all the latest details on Tesla, click here.

Tesla Shock track listing:

‘You Won’t Take Me Alive’
‘Taste Like’
‘We Can Rule The World’
‘Love Is A Fire’
‘California Summer Song’
‘Forever Loving You’
‘The Mission’
‘Tied To The Tracks’
‘I Want Everything’
‘Comfort Zone’