Listen: The Who's Roger Daltrey debuts title track from new album 'As Long as I Have You'
YouTube/The Who Vevo

Roger Daltrey fans have lots to look forward to in 2018. The Who frontman has revealed details of a new solo studio album As Long as I Have You, which will hit shelves June 1 via Polydor and has also debuted the title track in conjunction with the announcement.

The legendary British rocker dropped the big news on March 15 at the official website of The Who and premiered the new single on Thursday via BBC Radio 2's “The Chris Evans Breakfast Show.” The "Pinball Wizard" hitmaker is currently winding up the final dates of his spring U.S. solo mini-tour, which concludes March 15 in Oakland, Calif., at Fox Theatre. 

As Long as I Have You is the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer's first solo studio album in 26 year – a long overdue follow up to 1992's Rocks in the Head. It was produced by Dave Eringa, who helmed Daltrey's recent collaboration with Wilko Johnson on Going Back Home, and features 11 self-penned originals and covers, which explore the charismatic singer's early roots. The star-studded guest roster includes contributions from keyboardist Mick Talbot (The Style Council), guitarist Sean Genockey (The Proclaimers), as well as fellow Who bandmate Pete Townshend, who performs on seven tracks.

“For a long time, I’ve wanted to return to the simplicity of these songs, to show people my voice, a voice they won’t have heard before,” writes Daltrey in his press release. “It felt like the right time.”

As Long as I Have You will be available in a variety of formats and bundles. Fans can preorder the album here in digital, CD and vinyl formats. Check out the audio for the title track above and see full track listing below.

Daltrey will be headlining a benefit concert on March 22 at London's Royal Albert Hall in aid of The Teenage Cancer Trust and will return to the U.S. the summer for the concert series “Roger Daltrey Performs The Who's Tommy.” The trek launches June 8 in Bethel, N.Y., at Bethel Woods Center for the Arts and wraps up July 8 in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, at Blossom Music Center. Grab your tickets at AXS.

For more information on Roger Daltrey, click here. For more details on The Who, click here and for Pete Townshend, click here.

Roger Daltrey, 'As Long as I Have You' track listing:
 1. "As Long as I Have You"
 2. "How Far"
 3. "Where Is a Man to Go?"
 4. "Get on Out of the Rain"
 5. "I’ve Got Your Love"
 6. "Into My Arms"
 7. "You Haven’t Done Nothing"
 8. "Out of Sight, Out of Mind"
 9. "Certified Rose"
 10. "The Love You Save"
 11. "Always Heading Home"